We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #74 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay highly recommend”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We checked in for a week here over Christmas. The hotel is a little far from town however they offer boat shuttle which is lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful and assist with anything. English is good and had no trouble communicating here. The room was amazingly clean and huge . We had a three bedroom four bathroom room on 6th floor . The cleaners do a wonderful job. The pool was clean and our three children loved it. The sauna and gym were also a nice bonus. There is a little store about 50 metres down the road where you can get some items or snacks. The moon restaurant which is about 150 metres down the road has incredible food and cheap prices and the staff a warm and helpful there too. A taxi ride to airport is about 180,000 VD which is about $10-12 AUD . The airport taxis will try and rip you off so only use the taxis that the hotel recommends. Hotel staff happy to call for taxi to take you anywhere and we even had a taxi wait for us at market and bring us back who stopped the metre while he sat idle - We booked tours thru hotel recommendation roads tour and they were very lovely and accommodating with good English guides and fantastic communication via email prior to our arrival. Not many tourist on this side of town. Beds a little hard but apparently this is normal in Vietnam. We enjoyed breakfast on the floating deck and my kids lived the freshly cooked pancakes and waffles prepared by lovely staff. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Recommend this as a stay in Saigon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    83
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
51
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Overall the stay was very good, the air was fresh, the view was great (after we insisted on a river view) and breakfast good enough and the space was luxurious. A lady receptionist by the name of Phong or Phung was especially helpful to me.

However I do agree that the timing of speedboat and bus can either be more regular, or guests can make appointments for free if they have a group of people as the bus can take only 10 comfortably.

We also took the private tour by Roadstour (recommended by the hotel) and went to Mekong Delta. We have a group of 6 and paid US $44 for adults and $22 for 1 kid. We are happy with Mr Phung, who is our guide and boss of the small boutique travel company. We went to My Tho and Ben Tre on a private route and did not see much of tourists as most of them went to other islands nearer to HCMC. As I was there during Christmas, the lightings along district one was very beautiful, especially watching it on cyclo in which we had an exciting ride following by a dinner cruise along Saigon River.

Room Tip: Insist on a room facing the river as the one facing roads is noisy and polluted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrigitteLee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The pick up service at the Airport was perfect. The room was upgraded from 2 bedroom to 3 bedroom flat with fantastic view over the river. Bright, Beautiful and Clean rooms. Very good beds. Reasonably priced mini-bar. The shuttle service boat in to district one is brilliant and a very nice and memorable trip in itself. Very friendly and helpful staff who helped us organize train tickets onwards. The breakfast by the river was ok. The location and the setting is fantastic. The selection of food was good. The coffea however was a disaster - unless you are a fan of luke warm Vietnamese coffea. The pool could be freshened up a bit. We had dinner at the restaurant the night we arrived. Not really great, but happy that it was there as we were to tired to go any further. There are however really good places up the road.
In general however, a great Place to stay. We were travelling with kids who really appreciated to get away from the noise of district one for a couple of hours a day.

Room Tip: get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and we got a free upgrade to a 3-BR! Vast and luxurious! The whole place is just charming and well-maintained.

Despite the language barrier, the staff are very attentive and approachable.

We had breakfast by the river which was a lovely way to start the day, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. Go for the room facing the river, the view is amazingly sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is an excellent facility and has the most courteous and helpful staff I have ever experienced. The rooms are HUGE - certainly more than I required, but I loved it. It is not close to the downtown, but definitely not in a rural area. The riverside of the hotel is beautiful, but the street in front of the hotel is filled with small stores catering to the local needs, not tourists; and the motorcycles are incessant, but that’s Ho Chi Minh City. There are a couple of good restaurants within easy walking distance, but no sidewalks, so be careful. It takes awhile to get downtown. Don’t expect to walk out the front door and be there. It’s at least 20 minutes by van or taxi and minimum of 15 minutes by boat – but note that some scheduled boats may make stops along the way so it will take longer. Make sure to look at the boat schedule to see which ones make the stops. The complementary breakfasts are quite good serving a choice of western food and local cuisine. The view and atmosphere on the eating deck, which floats on the river, is very calming. I highly recommend this hotel if you don’t care about immediately being where the action is. I don’t think you will find any room even close to this spaciousness in the City – at any price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river side of the hotel, it has a great view. The street side can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. At first I was sceptical as it feels a long way way from the city, but actually if you take the speed boat it takes 15mins to the city centre. You have to time your day to coincide with the boat as there are 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening but the speed boat trip was my favourite part of the day!

We had a massive 2 bedroom apartment with views over the city. It had a kitchen, dining area and sitting area. It really did feel luxurious.
You take breakfast by the river in a lovely setting away from the noise and pollution of the city centre.
It was really clean with good wifi and the usual free bottles of water.
We used the restaurant in the evening - again nice to eat by the river.
Was really good value

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pripley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Truly wonderful place to stay. Staff are lovely, the breakfast an absolute treat. We got three bedrooms and a river view at no extra cost. Yes it's a bit far out but the locality has the feel of 'Old Saigon' with plenty of places to eat and drink and you get the bonus of a free shuttle boat or minibus. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldWrexhamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#72 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
219 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
518 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#91 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
129 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#65 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
3.4 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#76 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#47 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing