We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, great hotel, but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #68 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, great hotel, but isolated”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was impressed by the vast and beautiful suites, the great view and a very friendly reception. The Wi-Fi works like a charms and mineral water is provided. Only the pool is not very welcoming and looks a bit unkempt. As a transportation solution to the center of the city you have regulate shuttle boat or minibus trips several times a day. It would be desirable if the boat shuttle would go more often because it is faster than the bus and you also get a nice view. But taking my breakfast on the deck overlooking the river is priceless. Overall this is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parthopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
133
50
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Domaine Residences in August and had a brilliant holiday. Like many others we booked a 2 bedroom but were given a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking river and with city view which was lovely. Very clean etc. Marvellous welcome from staff even though we arrived late at night, who opened shop up so that we could buy some groceries as well as security guys fetching us a beef noodle meal take away and served up wonderfully. All of the staff we met were really helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We booked a trip to the chu chi tunnels through reception and were picked up from the hotel by boat, lovely journey up the river. We also went to the Saigon cookery school which even 2 teenagers thoroughly enjoyed and enjoyed the meal they cooked. We would definitely go back again to Ho Chi Minh & Saigon Domaine best holiday ever.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We started our 2 week Vietnam holiday at Ho Chi Minh City staying at Domaine Saigon and we are very glad we did. We asked for 2 x riverfront 2bdrm apartments for 2 x families of 4. What we got exceeded all expectations. These apartments are huge! Three bedrooms, 3 toilets, separate kitchen, massive lounge/dining area, huge ensuite, outdoor balcony. Our two apartments were exact mirrors of each other on the corner of level 4 and level 5 overlooking the pool and river. Breakfast on the floating deck was excellent and had something for all tastes. Yes the building is out of the city, but the bus and boat shuttle is excellent and allows you to experience and see more of the city which would not happen if you were staying in the CBD. There is a small shop located in the foyer selling food and drinks. There are also great restaurants just a short walk down the road. Would definitely stay here again. We also booked our tours through their recommended tour company, Roadstour who were excellent and have been reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverfront apartment at the back of the building overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberjaya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wow, we did not want to leave this place and considered moving to Saigon to stay forever! Which you could do, given the hotel has long term residences. Our two bedroom, very reasonably priced, apartment had a stunning view over the city and river and a lovely long balcony to sit on while watching. The view was beautiful during the day and incredible at night. The apartment had massive windows from every bedroom and living area. The kitchen, lounge and dining areas were all large and well equipped with all the comforts of a home. The bathrooms were big and we even had a laundry. The staff were extremely helpful and they even shuffled some other reservations when we wanted to stay an extra night so we didnt have to move (and only charged us the same rate we had initially paid despite it no longer being an available deal). The hotel is located outside the city but we enjoyed that aspect as it was away from the city commotion and more relaxing plus it only takes about 15 minutes by free shuttle (car or speedboat) to get into the city. Room service food was lovely and reasonably priced and the breakfasts were average but sitting outside on the deck over the water every morning more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment overlooking Ho Chi Minh City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Saigon Domaine mid September. This was our first port of call in Vietnam so after the amazing journey from the airport, through the sea of scooters, Saigon Domaine was a welcome oasis. The staff were very welcoming and our apartment (3BR) was delightful. The traffic noise out the front was loud and constant but the windows and doors were pretty much sound proof. Breakfast was good and even though we were away from the popular District 1 the shuttle bus or water shuttle were both very convenient. We can't wait to get back to Vietnam and I will be staying with Domaine Saigon again. Thank you so much for a lovely start to our Vietnam holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms were excellent. Everything was beautifully maintained and the water taxi and bus service to the city center were nice. Eating breakfast on the floating terrace was nice and relaxing. The food was good quality and the juice was excellent. The pool also looked beautiful, although we did not have the opportunity to use it. Be advised, the beds in Vietnam are on the hard side. It is similar to sleeping on a box spring. The pillows were nice, but the bed was hard. Although it may have been quieter than in the city center, there is still horn noise and dog noise almost all night long.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knimbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great value for the money. Huge suites, upper floors are better if you want to enjoy the view. Really peaceful hotel which on the other hand is just 15 min away from the action. You can go to the city center by shuttle, by boat or by taxi; We are happy that we choose this hotel for our short visit of Ho Chi Minh and if we ever come back we would love to stay here again. Well, some things are a bit oldfashioned and need to be fixed, for example in the gym there is a stereo that i was used to see in my cousins place something like 25 years ago in east Europe. It would be great if they simply purchase an ipod station :-) Another thing that you should keep in mind is the language barrier, plus even if they speak English sometimes is hard to understand what they are saying because of the weird pronounciation.

Room Tip: request upper floor river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavleta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#14 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#91 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#24 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#69 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.0 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#49 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing