We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traded space for non-central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #64 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Traded space for non-central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good value if you want an apartment for your family instead of a hotel. Here are the PROS: Large clean apartment with big sofa and balcony over the river; very nice breakfast buffet with large selection and good quality served on a deck at the river; decent exercise room with weights and a few cardio machines; small store to buy essentials or snacks; very nice pool; most of the desk help spoke english pretty well and were very helpful; a number of very good seafood restaurants a 5 min walk away on same street (a large one without river view was excellent and filled with locals sitting on small chairs and low tables - no English menu but point out what you want and it was one of our best meals - crabs are specialty - and loads of fun eating and people watching). Here are the Cons: further outside of main tourist area than I thought (we hired a driver for full day which was perfect - he took us where we wanted and waited for us); hard to walk anywhere outside hotel as no sidewalks and busy, dirty commercial street; no convenient stores or shopping nearby. Bottom line - the facility is really nice but not sure I would stay so far from city Center if I did it again, though they have free shuttle and boat which we did not try. Stumbling upon a great local non-touristy restaurant was a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travlife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
49
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This apartment was amazing! Exactly like the photos - 5 star joint!. When i was first doing research on where to stay in HCM, i was deciding between The REx (in the city - which was a little run down) and SD. I was also worried since there werent very many reviews on TripAdvisor. WELL WORTH EVERY penny. We got a great deal on expedia - and it was less to get a 3 BR appt than to get 3 hotel rooms.

THeir staff could speak English which was very handy. The reception desk was super helpful. The food in the hotel was GREAT and affordable. And the minimart is REALLY affordable - we bought groceries there! Apts come with a dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans and laundry facilities. THey dont provide laundry soap or detergent but you can pick up some at the minimart.

LOcation: its a little out of the city but honestly, im not sure how you could tell. Its still just as loud but thankfully, you dont hear much in the apartments. The free boat and bus shuttle provided by the hotel was REALLY excellent.

Kids loved the pool. The sauna was great too. Just all round, REALLY great place. IF i go back to HCM, I will stay at SD without any hesitation. The SD apartments were home away from home. (We reside in the US but are visiting family in Malaysia - so it was really home away from home away from home!)

Room Tip: All great! Complimentary bottle of red wine is even better - ask for a bottle opener!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klyons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences as our HCM leg of our trip to Vietnam. We were travelling with another family and both of us got a great value for money apartments (2 brm & 3 brm) with beautiful views of the Saigon River. The beds were comfortable and the washing machine and dryer came in very handy. Breakfasts on the pontoon were fine ... enough to get you going for the day. As far as being out of District 1 goes, at times it would have been easier for us to be right in the heart of things, but the fact that it was very quiet and away from the madness made up for the short shuttle or taxi ride.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlag04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Away from the bustle of HCM city on the Saigon River. Instant upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment without asking. Felt so comfortable and luxurious, even a complimentary bottle of French red wine to greet us. Meals on the pontoon every day watching the floating hibiscus, and boats go by was lovely. The only downside is there isn't many restaurants to choose nearby and the bread rolls and croissants weren't fresh for breakfast. Otherwise 9/10 - it's. Winner!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room, the views re great. We chose deluxe and we got free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We visited HCMC for five days in March. We chose this hotel based on Travel Advisor recomendations. I asked for an airport pickup. When we arrived from Nha Trang the driver was there and pickup was flawless. We were upgraded to a two bedroom room on floor 11 and couldn't believe our good fortune. To start with the apartment was beautiful. The floors shown with dark wood. The kitchen was fully equipped. There were two and a half baths. The laundry was equipped with a washer dryer and ironing board and iron. The view was awesome - over the Saigon river with barges plying their way up and down the river. There is a small store equipped with snacks, soft and hard drinks and even laundry soap. Transport to downtown HCMC was by speedboat or hotel van. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. This is the place in HCMC. If I could move there, this would be the place..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JagDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Clean spacious 1 BR suite with river on one side and noisy local street on the other. Staff was faultless. I happened to be placed in a suite on the street side and the hotel was unable to accommodate my request to change to the more quiet and picturesque river view. I did not care for the fact that the toilet and tiny sink was in a separate room from the bath tub and double sinks (but this would be useful if one is hosting guests and wants to give them access to the toilet without going through the bedroom). These quibbles were very small issues in an otherwise delightful stay. Families with young children will appreciate a padded play room off the lobby. The suite itself offered great bang for the buck with dark wood floors, sat TV (in LR only), washer-dryer and balcony. Complimentary wifi, water and soft drinks were nice extras. The included breakfast was more than adequate and it was served on the picturesque riverside deck. The pool was quiet, refreshing and lovely. The complimentary 15-20 minute shuttle to District 1 (by boat or by van) was welcome and even fun. When its schedule didn't work for me, a taxi was the equiv of about $5 to downtown (about $8 to the airport). I will certainly stay here again on my next trip and will confirm a river view in advance.

Room Tip: Request river view suite when booking (although it may be an extra cost). The complimentary shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD-805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

2 couples rented a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It was fabulous and relaxing to stay here after the frantic pace of Saigon. We relaxed by the very clean pool and drank a few beers from our own fridge. We didn't use the kitchen but it wasn't that well stocked with supplies anyway. The unit even had a washer and dryer but we did not use it. If you do, bring laundry soap! There are a few really good restaurants just down the road a ways (the desk will tell you there names) but limited English is spoken at the restaurants. The hotel's boat shuttle takes you right into the city center for free and it is very relaxing to get to the city center by boat. The room and hotel were exactly as pictured in hotel website.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#67 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#86 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#68 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#116 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#41 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing