We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best in Saigon... no better deal possible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #65 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Looking over the river, great transport by boat/bus, nice neighbourhood with top class riverside fish restaurant Song Trang just around the corner...
Fine swimming pool, good shop, nice people, fine bar, good food, roomservice and a Sunday buffet. Enjoy like we did!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 285 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We are an Australian couple who stayed at these apartments during the wet season (October). Cost from the airport was about 240,000 dong (about $6) using Mai Linh taxi's (one of the main reputable taxi companies - they were in the furthest right taxi counter after you go through the customs line). The hotel itself is very luxurious - dark wood floors, modern decor, nice pool and grounds. We got a free upgrade to a three bedroom unit on top of a 3 nights pay for 2 deal - not bad at all. The rooms overlook the river which is great. As mentioned by other reviews, the location of the hotel is about 15-25 minutes from the city centre. May not sound ideal, but when you've walked the hustle and bustle of HCMC for a few days, you might really appreciate the peace and quiet at night and getting a great sleep (we did). The water taxi in is lots of fun and times were good. Best of all though are the staff - very very helpful (they made 5 phone calls late one night for me to get on a tour - a shortcoming of mine is doing things very last minute). Breakfast was included in our deal and we highly recommend the ubiquitous Pho (Vietnamese soup). There is also a small mini mart in the foyer (reasonably priced) which we used to make some ham, cheese, tomato sandwiches (with some pretty cool gourmet bread - my tip is to go the bacon bread). Recommend this for middle aged couples and also families. I would certainly say stay here again.

Room Tip: River view - can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

10 mins by boat, 20-25 mins by taxi from the city. Lovely location on the river. Massive beautiful apartments.

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for my husband,myself and our 2 young children, and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom. 5th floor of 8 floors. Lovely views.

Decided to stay a night in Saigon to avoid an 8hr wait at the airport between Hoi An and Sydney. We also had a 9pm flight out so They let us pay half rate to stay until we went to the airport at 6pm. It meant the kids could still have their day sleeps and we could lounge by the pool all day.

We took the free boat shuttle into town which was great fun - takes you right to the centre district one French area. Had dinner in town amidst the craziness and could then escape back to the apartment to sleep and wake in the calm. Perfect.

At 2 and 5 the kids are too big for us all to be allowed or even want to be in one room together and the cost of 2 interconnecting rooms at the same standard hotel in the city would have been more than double. Add to that the option for evening check-out, the space and the incl breakfast it was great value.

Recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was just the best place..A walk down to the street and there is some many lovely places to eat.The people are so nice and the boat takes you into town if you want.Will be staying here again next time we visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Beautiful apartments, was great for our family. The friendly staff at the desk were very helpful with our numerous requests. The apartments were a little way out of the city but we utilised the shuttle service where we could. The schedule does need looking at though especially at weekends. The pool area was beautiful and the renovations didn't really didn't inconvenience us too much. The food was really good and very reasonably priced. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeanne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The Saigon Domaine is not for those who want downtown convenience but for those who don't mind being in the real Saigon amidst a residential neighborhood, the Saigon Domaine is a treat. Our 2BR, 2BA apartment was spacious and first-class, with a beautiful city view from the upper floors and much pampering from the staff, who are eager to be helpful. Most of the guests were westerners on long assignments so we were lavished with attention. Every day we enjoyed breakfast in the beautiful garden followed by a morning swim in the large pool.
Then we took the hotel's water taxi for a 15 minute ride downtown into the hotel district where restaurants and shopping abound. taxis are also inexpensive but the ride longer---and scarier due to the thousands of motorbikes and harrowing near-misses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorkerbeeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

SD lives up to its 5* luxury name. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and will book this hotel again when we come to HCMC next. Best value when booking 2 couples or extended family to share costs. Booked a 2BR for 4 people, and was upgraded to 3BR riverfront view. 15 min boat ride to District 1 if you plan your trips, otherwise allow traffic with bus option 25-30 min. Loved the gym and sauna. Staff efficient and courteous, will go out of their way to please. Will highly recommend SD if you want quiet get-away

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#74 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
226 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#25 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
547 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#13 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#62 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
317 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
447 reviews
3.3 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#79 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing