We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, nice hotel”
Review of Thien Xuan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thien Xuan Hotel
Ranked #155 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Good location, right by the Ben Thanh marked. Clean rooms with a very well working AC. Good breakfast with both western and Vietnamese food, so something for everyone. Breakfast at 10th floor, with a balcony and view over the city. Nice staff and good service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank FroyaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed at the Thien Xuan Hotel for 2 Nights during recent visit to Saigon .
Little tip , go for the Deluxe rooms as my friend opted for the cheapest room option and complained of quite a bit of noise , moving chairs etc .
My room was towards the front , very clean and tidy , shower, bath , safe and everything you require .
Staff exceptionally pleasant and very helpful , i asked reception where to buy credit for my phone and they actually sent a member of staff to get it for me .
Check in / check out extremely efficient , breakfast basic but great view , nice little bar .
Taxis galore at the entrance and a mere stone throw from all the nightlife /sites etc.
I would have no hesitation staying here again , ideal for short Saigon City break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market and for Muslim, lots of warung around the area to choose from. Overall, the room is clean and bed is comfortable. The frontdesk especially the bellboy is very helpful and cheerful. Transport is not an issue coz there are lots. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazimah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It is a block away from Ben Thanh market. This is a big landmark and is useful when taxi drivers do not understand your language. And not too far from other attractions such as the water puppet theater, city hall, opera house etc.

The rooms are good. We stayed in 2 different rooms because of our itinerary and both rooms had different layouts but were comfortable. Breakfast is served on the 10th floor and is good.

One issue we had was related to booking of tours. We got a private car from the hotel to go to Cu Chi tunnels. We kept reminding that we need an English speaking driver and were told that the driver knows English. But this was a big disappointment. The driver knew a handful of English words and that was it. And not to mention that were were charged quite high for that trip. Do not books tour from the hotel desk. There are a few tour companies just outside this hotel and they are good.

Also, right across the street from the hotel entrance there is a mini mart. So do not use anything from the mini bar in the room. Just buy outside and save money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Happy w our stay. Booked a room for three people and I guess the space is small but we were happy. Nice and clean. No noise at night. Breakfast is included which is on the top floor, great view for breakfast and a range of food. Location wise, there is a market 5min away which has a mix of fresh goods and handicraft/clothes. Otherwise, in regards to the main attractions it is quite a walk away from the museums (~30min) but we didn't mind at all. We also thought it was quite a luxurious area as you can tell from the shopping malls that are 10min away from the hotels. If you are students/young travellers like us, you may want to opt for accommodation closer to bars/clubs as we couldn't find any in our area and just ended up going to a mellow bar just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 2 night and 3 days. we booked family room and it's pretty big, nice and clean. it has nice and clean bathroom as well (that's important for me) i just doesn't have that good air circulation. we need to open its tiny window every time we went out. The room is more than enough for you to have a rest after your travelling around.
The breakfast in this hotel is nice, the room for having it is a bit small, you only can have your breakfast and go as soon as you finish (some people are waiting for the table)
The location is also excellent, we can just walk around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank True_Learner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed with my wife and 2 daughters.The room was massive with one huge bed and some lounge chairs and a sofa so the girls got a portable bed each.The bathroom was also spacious with a big bath with a shower above it.I couldn't fault the service or the room and the location is excellent so you can walk to most places you would need.The top floor dining room had great rooftop views of the city and all the staff we encountered were excellent to deal with.
The only negatives were no complimentary bottled water and a very limited breakfast selection.The one lift can also be very slow so you may end up in the stairwell a lot.
I'd definitely go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Central Hotel
Sunrise Central Hotel
#116 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#95 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#56 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#48 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#132 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Xuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Xuan Hotel

Address: 108-110 Le Thanh Ton Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Xuan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a business trip or just to discover our charming country. We are always with you to make you stay most comfortable and enjoyable. Thien xuan hotel with its ideal location well appointed, cozy room and delicious buffet breakfast will make your stay in Ho Chi Minh City a very memorable one.The hotel offers 60 elegantly decorated guest rooms including standards, superiors, deluxes and juniors suites. Each rooms is a combination the elegance of traditional Vietnamese handicraft and comfort of an International standard hotel such as IDD telephones, satellites TV, cable internet wifi, mini-bar, air-conditioner, cold & hot water system and auto-fire alarm system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thien Xuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thien Xuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing