We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing time in my life!

The best massage in my life. I choose 90m body last 2 months, It was really good with stone and... read more

Reviewed May 24, 2021
AnnaHoo1234
Fabulous services

Its amazing to find out this spa.staffs are friendly, massage is sooo goooood. Can relax after a... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2020
Llxu
Read all 2,233 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from $19.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $16.00
More Info
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,944
187
44
23
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,944
187
44
23
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews body massage great massage hot stone cucumber facial lemongrass tea minute massage full body professional massage amazing experience masseuse 60min healing curtains session hcmc coconut girls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,518 - 1,523 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

The bad stuff:
1. We arrived at 2.15pm, and booked a 90 minute foot massage. The masseuses started at 2.25pm or so, left for about 5-10 minutes during the massage, and ended before 3.40pm. So all in all we only got about 60 minutes of actual massage, but had to pay the 90-min price (370 compared to 270 vnd).
2. Furthermore, we felt that the masseuses were not very attentive or professional, which did not give us a very pleasant experience:
We were brought into a stuffy, unheated room (the masseuse only turned on the aircon after we came in, and only one of the aircons, so it took quite a while to cool down the room).
She then left abruptly, despite my friend telling her that the water was too hot for her feet, and didn't come back until the actual massage (no attempt to change the water or room temperature at all).
The masseuses were also rather careless/rough in the way they treated our hands/legs, and did not check if the pressure/motions were alright (i have a bad shoulder, and she pressed it multiple times, sometimes in quite a painful way).
Furthermore, they were chatting with each other in Vietnamese during the massage (...if I can't chat with you, I would like to relax in peace and quiet, thanks).
They also left for what I felt was an inordinately long time to prepare the hot stones.
After the massage, we were told to change back into our clothes in the massage room itself, which was very strange and somewhat awkward since the room door had a glass window in it.

On the good side, most of the actual massage itself was pretty good. Also, the receptionists were very nice, and offered a small discount when they heard our feedback. Nonetheless, 350vnd is not worth it for a sub-par 60 minute massage, so we'll be going back to the spa we visited yesterday instead.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The massage was the most relaxing one i ever had!
The stuff is very friendly and polite and the massage let me forget all the hours of the flight. So it was the perfect start into wonderful holidays.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LukasS2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I've never been in such a beautiful spa before. The massage was excellent and very relaxing. The women on reception very friendly. Absolutely recommended!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank TheresaB2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

They really tailor the massage the way you want it. For example, they get you to fill out a form of what you want done and where. For example, if you want medium pressure on your back, light pressure on your neck, deep pressure on your legs, they will bring it into the room and follow your requests. It was one of the best massages I've gotten.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Shohty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Being a massage buff and trying different massages all over the world, Temple Leaf Spa ranks as one of the best. We took the 90min Full Body Massage package and it was simply fantastic!! Therapist Hoo knew just the right spots to concentrate on,applying the right amount of pressure. Facial was blissful and we left feeling rejuvenated. We've tried a few massages in HCMC but none even compare to this place. Excellent.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank trqamd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews