We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
Priceline$44
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
302
316
104
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
316
104
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location signature room breakfast staff noodle soup ben tanh market comfortable rooms small room nice breakfast district city street saigon tours walkable asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 770 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Location is very good in district 1,its close to daytime and night markets 5 minute walk, 10 minute walk to Saigon central department store and market, the hotel is seems fairly new, rooms in good condition we had a deluxe room which was small
Just enough room to lay down the suitcase so don't expect large rooms unless your prepared to pay more, but I definitely would stay again it's staff are
Very good and breakfast is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ian173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GKCentralHotel9294, Tổng giám đốc at GK Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear ian173,

Greetings from GK Central Hotel! It is so cheerful to know that your stay with us was wonderful. All of us are making our best effort to bring unforgettable moments to our guests.

Thank you for your compliments for location and especially the nice embrace from every single staff at GK Central Family. We would be very happy to welcome you back as soon as possible and please let us know directly so that there would be chance to be your choice again!

Best regards!
GK Central Hotel Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

GK Central is strategically located to a lot of tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh. Rooms are just what you need after a day's tour. Neat and have comfortable bed. Staff are helpful and well manered. Buffet breakfast was great. We enjoyed Vietnamese coffee. Will recommend to friends who will plan to visit Ho Chi Minh.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tasmaniagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel and a nice location. Just a minutes walk from the main market. However can be noisy from the streets even at 2am in the morning. This is not the hotels fault. I recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank travel7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Ok place to stay, close to nothing spesific, not far from anything. Good advice on attractions etc, otherwise ok Reseption and staff. Ok breakfast, but for the money I recon you can do better, window as really smal, might as well be a room without window.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank martinelS6550PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Our stay at GK Central made our time in Ho Chi Minh city very enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and functional, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the great location in District One meant we had access to all the major sights and food places.
We would absolutely choose to stay at GK Central again when we return to HCMC!

Thank you to the hotel staff and team for making our time in Saigon very memorable!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth_jabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews