We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a very terrible experienced in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2
Ranked #317 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a very terrible experienced in this hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The room assigned to us was small and the aircondtioning unit was not functioning. It was like staying in a sauna room. Instead of transfering us to another room, we were told to wait until the unit is being fixed. The manager on duty was not also around to attend to our needs and complaint. Only a secuirty personnel and maintenance person went up to our room and it took about and hour and half for them to decide that they need to transfer us to another room. So far, this is the worst hotel I have stayed in my entire life. The service was very very poor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hersheylucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
21
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I spent 2 nights here. Good enough location- lots of decent restaurants around. Breakfast buffet was terrible. If you don't feel like pho or an omelette then it's toast with terribly sweet jam. Cornflakes dispenser was finished (by us) on the first breakfast and the next day when I asked for some more they showed me to the chocolate cereal. Staf were good enough. Rooms were clean with a good balcony to watch the craziness of Saigon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxx_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is good value for the tariff charged. It is centraly locationed with reasonably large rooms and quiet - if you have a room away from the street.

Genuinely friendly and helpful male and female staff (a big plus when far too often travellers in Vietnam encounter young males with 'attitude' who are rude and aggressive).

Although I was offered a room overlooking the street with a balcony for an extra cost, it was obvious that these rooms would be noisy, so I took a back room, which was very quiet.
The room was quiet large and of reasonable standard.

Breakfast was good with a fair variety of dishes to cater for Asian and western tastes

Forego any offers of motorized transport to see the sights, the main market is just across the busy intersection while Nguyen Hue, the Cathedral and the Post Office (all worthwhile attractions) are all within a leisurely 20 minute stroll; the street life and sights along the way are worthwhile seeing, so take the time to walk.

Room Tip: rooms away from the street front are decidely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for a few days December 2011. All boxes ticked, very friendly, clean and good location. The breakfast was great and the dinning location had awesome views. We would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I took a Vinasun taxi from the Int'll airport to Liberty2 and it cost VND200,000. Liberty2 is just 5 min walk from Ben Thanh Market. Below the hotel just round the corner, there is a Vietnam famous cafe '' Highland coffee''. This air-conditional cafe provides English menu and is very reasonable price. About the hotel, the room which I stayed is very clean and most importantly it's very comfortable!, They provide housekeeping everyday. The receptionist and bell boy are friendly. They are happy to recommend us Where to find the best Viet food and Best shopping Places in District 1 etc. My main mode of transport is by Vinasun Taxi, The bell boy will offer to help us call the cab and he'll tell the cabby the destination that we want to go. This service is extremely important, because most vietnam cabby do not or pretend not to understand English, only their vietnamese langauge. Also, I am able to make use of the gym and swimming pool facility at Liberty 1 which is beside Ben Thanh Market. The only comment is that the breakfast varieties are limited, But there is a order counter which you can order Vietnam noodle soup,etc and the chef will cook for you right away..The soup base is delicious! Aniway, You'll find lots and plenty of local delicacies in Ben Than Market, why not have your breakfast at the Market instead, before starting your day to explore the historical mystery of SGN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoyuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff very nice and helpfull, the room nice and clean but a little dated.
We had breakfast included, and this was a bit average.
We loved the central position of the hotel, and walked to the different markets, walked to the river and many other things.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Whilst this may seem like good value it isn't. There are much better options around Ben than market and in central locations that have cleaner rooms and better meals. This one is old and in need of modernising and has some very unhelpful (not rude) staff and the worst breakfast in Saigon. I have stayed at many hotels in hcm and this is one to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
#108 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#88 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MaiVy
Hotel MaiVy
#309 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ha Hien Signature Hotel
Ha Hien Signature Hotel
#248 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Tung Hotel
Thien Tung Hotel
#233 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#147 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2

Property: Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2
Address: 129-133 Ham Nghi Blvd., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing