We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Ranked #105 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel has all the basic necessities for your comfort. Has free wifi. Location is very good as it is within walking distance to the Ben Thanh market. The service is very good - I had a pillow that was too thick for my liking/comfort and they changed it without any issues. Their bell-boys were very kind in helping us cross the road, hailing taxis and informing them of our destinations. Buffet breakfast is basic - nothing to shout about but good enough.
FYI, there's no spa in this hotel. If you want one, you can check out their other hotel that has it - just down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We go to the Liberty 3 every time we visit Ho Chi Minh.. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.. Especially the bell boys. They always help us cross the busy street and looks out for us when there are locals trying to sell us things. It is in a PRIME position.. close to everything including big markets, restaurants, parks, the boat dock, shopping centres.. the list goes on! Only a half hour-ish drive to the airport. The rooms were perfect size for the two of us. They're pretty standard rooms but while in Vietnam it isn't like you should be spending much time in there anyway! Buffet breakfast is fabulous. Sometimes have trouble getting on to wifi but again, better things to do than facebook all day!
All in all, rooms are clean, staff and services are exceptional. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days at the end of an 11 day tour of Vietnam. We had an OK room on he 6th floor although our AC leaked water all night. The front door security guys were absolutely great. Issues we encountered - the one lift must have been the slowest in HCM and was totally inadequate to service the number or rooms in the Hotel - quicker to take the stairs. The Resteraunt was the worst by far of those we encountered in our trip through Vietnam - floor filthy, food selection only average at best and staff less that helpful. Would not recommend this hotel and we have advised or Tour Organizer accordingly.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Small room, tiny bathroom but clean. the wall is super thin, I even could hear the conversation of the couple next door!! Oops.. Nice location and the buffet breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzie_Bui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I like this hotel. I stayed here a couple of years ago. Decided to return again this time even though there were some problems on the first visit. It really has so much going for it.... I am a forgiving person...BUT!! Same as last time...problems with the air-conditioning.
I booked a deluxe room and I got my high floor with the view of the park....(no balcony for deluxe rooms). Reception told me it was a new room...and it did look smart...but the air-con was useless!! A/C is supposed to dry the rooms out...not work like fans...otherwise I would book a room with a ceiling fan and pay half the price.. I remember having the same problem a couple of years ago and so decided to check it before I unpacked. Reception told me to wait for 15 mins until it cooled down. Living in Greece, I know that if air-con works properly then you can feel the difference within a few minutes. The machine was working but just blowing air out so literally you had to stand beneath it....to feel anything...other than you would have with a fan on. They changed my room...and I had exactly the same problem in the next room. It was late and I came down and spoke to reception.....they confirmed with management that I would be upgraded to a junior suite. By that time, I couldn't care less just as long as the room was as cool as their lobby.

Thankfully, the suite did cool down within a few minutes. The actual suite did look a bit shabby and not as nice as the original deluxe room but there was more space to spread out...even though I did not use the lounge section. I did like the fact that it had a balcony and wi-fi worked fine.

The bell boys and staff were very helpful and the laundry service is excellent. Location is excellent and the open space in front of the building is great.....No other complaints...just fix your air-con please!!!!

Room Tip: Check air-con before you unpack!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greekbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good clean comfortable room. Lovely park across the road. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The rooms are perfectly adequate and very spacious with nice bathrooms. When we arrived it was nice to get inside away from the hustle and bustle into a nice clean room. The room is very convenient if you want to be amongst the majority of backpacker bars and also very good for where the buses drop you off.

However, our room was on the end of the hotel and right next to one of the late night bars in the neighbourhood which meant that there was plenty of noise if you wanted an early night.

The wifi in our room also didn't work. When I reported this I was told that it did work. Insisting it didn't they sent an engineer to come and check I wasn't lying, after watching him bang about on my iPad he agreed it didn't work and sent another engineer. This engineer knew straight away what the issue was. We had closed our hotel door! How dare we! He then proceeded to show me that if I sat in my door way with the door wide open it would work! He then said he had solved the issue and left! Not really ideal but was ok for only a couple of days. However sitting in the hallway I did notice a couple who came spent about 5 minutes in their room and then ask to be moved because of the noise coming from the bar outside. So avoid the end of the hotel adjacent to the bars if you want a good night sleep!

Room Tip: Away from the corner where the bars are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
#114 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#74 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#52 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CCentral Hotel De Tham
CCentral Hotel De Tham
#51 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
#15 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview

Address: 187 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 | Across from Taka Plaza & Asiana Food Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $46 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh’s commercial, shopping, and entertainment district. All 60 of the rooms are equipped with modern amenities. The Highland Café is an ideal place to chat with friends while enjoying cold drinks and popular Western food. The hotel offers room service, internet access, and conference facilities which include a meeting room catering up to 20 guests. The Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel provides an ideal location and a secure base for those wishing to explore the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 3
Que Huong Liberty 3 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing