We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Trip.com
$242
View deal
Priceline$272
Hotels.com$271
ZenHotels.com$340
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,560)
Filter reviews
3,560 results
Traveler rating
2,895
503
109
20
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,895
503
109
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera restaurant lam son park lounge beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet the heart of the city post office saigon concierge vietnam district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 3,560 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I stayed at the Park Hyatt for 5 nights last week with my teenager and a friend and her teenager. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to all the tourist attractions. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The first night I heard a bit of renovation noise and music however they changed my room without any hesitation and I was overwhelmed by the lovely gift of wine and frui/cookies in my new room to apologise for the inconvenience. Although there are renovations going on it did not affect our stay in any other way. The pool area was huge and fabulous and the pool staff were always cheerful, helpful and we loved the complimentary fruit skewers and drinks every day.
Anh at the front desk was incredible and gave us a lot of helpful advice, booked spa treatments for us and was always willing to assist if we needed a hand with anything.
The rooms were gorgeous, the buffet breakfast was amazing, the bar was fabulous with a DJ and Free Drinks for Ladies Night and the prices for food/drinks were very reasonable for a 5 star hotel.
We cannot wait to return and experience the Park Hyatt hospitality again soon.

Room tip: High floors give a better view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Debby M,

Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services. We are very honored to welcome you to our hotel and delighted that our services have been helpful to make your stay more enjoyable. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our room, breakfast, bar and spa.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. It’s located in the centre of district one in the middle of the old town next to the Continental Hotel and the French Opera House. It’s a short-ish walk to most of the major attractions. The rooms were beautiful and large. We had two interconnecting rooms for one night and a suite for 3 nights.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a number of nice additional touches. At certain times of the day when you get off at your floor you would be served free cold coconuts, iced teas or cocktails.

The check-in process is the best I have seen. You are taken directly to your room and check in is done there. When travelling with children, this is what you want. It’s amazing so few hotels do this.

Breakfast wasn’t included in our room and we only ate at the hotel once. There’s probably nicer and better value restaurants to eat in nearby. The concierge will assist with restaurant recommendations. Food is Saigon is excellent when you know where to go.

The pool area was peaceful and pleasant to relax in.

We would definitely stay here again. It’s probably the best hotel in Saigon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank cliveWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear cliveWa,

Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

It is always a great pleasure staying at Park Hyatt where staff are pleasant and feel cozy. Though this is currently under renovation, I don’t feel any disruption. The variety of welcome gifts are warm and touch

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank bernadettemleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019


Dear bernadettemleung,

Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We attended a big event over the weekend. The organization was spectacular. Unfortunately, several of us ended up with a mild case of food poisoning. We left town the next day, so could not raise the issue with management. Could have been from the scallops we all had.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank conscienciouseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Director of Food and Beverage at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear conscienciouseater,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon,

First of all, we are very sorry about your recent experience at our hotel. We regret to learn that you have been unwell and wish you a speedy recovery.

I have duly noted your concern about the scallops and please rest assured that this has been shared to related department heads as well as under serious investigation. In order for us to better investigate on this case, could you please kindly give us more information about your incident? Please kindly contact us directly at social.saiph@hyatt.com with further information.

Once again, we hope that you are feeling better and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Stavros Packeiser
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Was greeted by the service staff at the entrance of the hotel when I arrived. Check-in was done in my room. Room was very clean. Food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Excellent hotel for family and business stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank wendychan2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear wendychan2019,

Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews