We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Trip.com
$242
View deal
Priceline$272
Hotels.com$271
ZenHotels.com$340
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,560)
Filter reviews
3,560 results
Traveler rating
2,895
503
109
20
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,895
503
109
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera restaurant lam son park lounge beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet the heart of the city post office saigon concierge vietnam district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 3,560 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Everything was excellent - check in efficient and was all of the rest of the service. Food and drinks very good - the cocktails were particularly impressive - expensive but worth it.

Rooms were large and clean - by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Saigon

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank chr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear chr888,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We stayed here and loved the hotels ambiance. The location was very very good. The service and attention to detail was only ok thou. We found a few of the staff to be little lazy. As we stayed at a few Hyatt hotels, and many times, we expected more. The managers that were Internationals and not Vietnamese seemed condescending aloof. We said hello to two of them and they didn't even respond? The concierge team was amazing and they arranged things for us so quickly it was like being at home in the States. Our room had a number of problems and the delay to get things fixed or addressed was slow. Whilst we did perhaps mention these to the wrong type of staff (Restaurant Manager) in the beginning, we were a little shocked that the room was in this shape in the first place!

In all we are tough Critics but our friends stayed at the M Gallery and we wished we had stayed there instead. They had an amazing time!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jamesnyc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Division Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019


Dear jamesbondvillian,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and your constructive feedback. We are truly sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We appreciate all critiques as it greatly assists us in our commitment to constantly improve. Besides, we are also glad that you were pleased with our location, ambiance and concierge team.

In regards to your concern about the unpleasant service, I have personally communicated your feedback with the team and rest assured corrective measures will be taken to prevent re-occurrence. Once again, please accept my sincere apology for your experience.

We thank you for your comments and hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Leon Mendels
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed (my wife and 2 kids) at Park Hyatt for 4 nights. Except one small hiccup at airport, our stay was very good. The service of the hotel was truly exceptional. They took care of our comfort, our need and expectations. Best testimony was my two kids loved the stay. Breakfast was very good, you may not find kind of massively elaborate display (something many a times we see at some of Hyatt in Asia) but the quality of food and service at breakfast was great. Even if something was not available on menu they made it for our kids. From check in to check out to airport transfer - all was taken care to perfection.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank sandeepkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear sandeepkj,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your kind review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Once again, we thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We like staying in Park Hyatt and this hotel did not disappoint us. The rooms were tastefully decorated with a colonial touch. The breakfast was delicious with the right amount of variety and standard. Beef pho at breakfast was one of the best. Pool was nice, outdoor and not too small. It was a nice getaway to Vietnam which we visit quite often.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backpackingnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear backpackingnomore,

Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. The dishes served for breakfast at Park Hyatt Saigon are all carefully selected in order to provide our guests with the freshest and most healthy start of the day. We hope that our breakfast has also introduced to you some of the best Western and Vietnamese cuisine.

Once again, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

A very good hotel with amazingly friendly and helpful staff. I just stayed for 1 night but was very impressed with the overall hotel ambience, cleanliness, service attitude and the overall property of this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank shafi_shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear shafi_shaikh,

Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon,

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews