We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hyatt in Ho Chi Minh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hyatt in Ho Chi Minh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2007

Our family spent New Years Eve and the next three days at this hotel in Ho Chi Minh. The location was terrific- across from the Opera House and we walked everywhere - for shopping, to the riverfront, and the museums. The hotel was beautiful and is one of the newest in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English very well.
Celebrated New Year's Eve in the Hotel Bar/Lounge area where there was live music, party hats, food, drink and singing and the friendliest staff wishing everyone a Happy New Year.
Great pool area with food and bar service within a courtyard of the hotel. Rooms were large and the two double beds were very comfortable.
Would recommend a room overlooking the pool since rooms overlooking the square are a bit noise with honking of horns at night and early morning.
Would definitely recommend the Museum of Vietnam History which is adjacent to a park and the small zoo. This museum puts a perspective on the people and culture of Vietnam.
Spouse was in the Vietnam War and found this trip very rewarding-especially since he found his apt. building and hotel bars that are still in existence after 40 years!
Would definitely recommend this hotel- both for business and pleasure.

  • Liked — location and quality of the hotel's rooms and amenities
  • Disliked — room faced the square where could hear honking of horns at night and in the early morning
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ct.Yankee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    358
    73
    12
    16
See reviews for
340
856
153
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2007

I cannot possibly say enough great things about this little oasis in Ho Chi Minh City! I travel extensively for pleasure and am very hard to please. I can honestly say that the Park Hyatt is one of the most charming hotels I have stayed at in the last few years.

The decor is lovely - very colonial influence. All the rooms have gorgeous bathrooms and are so comfortably furnished. In cannot fault the decor at all.

The swimming pool is a haven when you arrive back from spending the day at the Cu Chi Tunnels or shopping at the kitsch little shops.

The Square One restaurant is excellent. Breakfast was an amazing feast. Certainly one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten in an Asian hotel.

One of the most amazing points about the hotel is that you can order champagne by the glass! Never in Asia have I been able to order Laurent Perrier Rose by the glass. What an unexpected treat!!!!

I have looked at all the other "equivalent" hotels and would stay nowhere except the Park Hyatt. The Caravelle is tacky in comparison!

Go on.... enjoy a Graham Greene moment, cocktail in hand, in the Park Hyatt lobby!

  • Liked — the sumptous furniture! Champagne by the glass!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank luxuriousliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2007

I confirm the favorable comments made by other reviewers.

The staff are highly professional and the service exemplary.

We particularly recommend the upstairs Vietnamese restaurant .

The hotel is perfectly located in District One.

  • Liked — Exemplary service
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tony10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2007

The Park Hyatt once again delivered on its reputation with their Saigon property.

My girlfriend and I stayed Jan 3, 2006 at the Saigon Park Hyatt and it was terrific. The room was beautifully furnished and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower and bathtub area combined.

The amenities of the hotel were terrific. The pool area provided a perfect oasis away from the busy hustle of Saigon. The property is immaculate and a pleasure to spend time at. The restaraunts were terrific. We only eat at the the Asian restaraunt and it was great every time.

The location of the hotel was perfect and centrally located near the main shopping areas and only a short walk from the market.

We booked on the internet and received a great rate (though it is non-refundable and non-transferable so you need to be sure of your plans). I looked around quite a bit before booking and for the money this is a great higher-end hotel in Saigon. I have also stayed at the Saigon Marriott and prefer the Park Hyatt though it would generally be a little more expensive.

For someone that wants great service and a great property I highly recommend the Saigon Park Hyatt.

  • Liked — The overall beauty and quality of the property
  • Disliked — I guess if it were cheaper it is never a bad thing
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to get a room that faces the pool
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank OnePickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
241 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

The rooms were well appointed, quiet, and comfortable. The service from the concierge was subperb - they handled all our local guides and transportations. Even gave excellent recommendations for restaurants outside the hotel. However the food at the hotel was also excellent. The hotel has a beautiful pool area and spa.

  • Liked — The hotel facilities and location. The rooms were functional and well appointed
  • Tips/Secrets — Take a private city tour booked through the hotel
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing