We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$90
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$141
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$168
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$185
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$98
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$157
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveler rating
2,231
431
87
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
431
87
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera restaurantmartini barlam sonpark loungebeautiful hotelvietnamese restaurantcolonial stylepool arealuxury hotelnice poolbreakfast buffetbusy cityphocentral locationthe heart of the citypost officesaigon
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

As good as 7 years back. We had a beautiful suite but unfortunately we're in transit only for a night.
So it was dinner in the hotel at Square One with an excellent Vietnamese fare of Pho, soft shell crab, then Li and raw papaya salad.
Breakfast buffet the next day was as good as dinner.
Nice service with iPad check in and check out to save on printed bills.
Even the room directory was on iPad.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor, pool level with garden terrace
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeMarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear JeromeMarrelGoa,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt saigon

Welcome back to the hotel after 7 years. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel went through a complete upgrade in 2015 and all 245 rooms and suites were fully upgraded with new design and latest technology. We hope you will come back soon and spend more time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We arrived late on our wedding night and the staff were very kind and swift in helping us to our room. We were kindly given an upgrade to a room with a spectacular view of the Opera House. Everyone was so attentive and kind. I've stayed in many hotels in many countries and this is one of the best. Excellent ammenities. First class service.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TamaGlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear TamaGlama,
Good morning from Park Hyatt Saigon,
Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We are very glad that you had a good time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with great rooms and restaurants and bars. The service staff though have difficulty with English which would need to be improved. Also the prices are on the high side for a place like Saigon. Recommended for a romantic getaway and the park lounge is the nicest of the lot in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank rishikesh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Director of Rooms at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear rishikesh68,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We will share your feedback to our staff. We believe that it will be very helpful for the team to keep learning and growing so that we can deliver an unparalleled level of personalized service to you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Great hotel in the heart of City center. Enjoy the live music at the lounge and also Martini bar. Lots of restaurants, bars, and Ben Thanh market nearby. You can walk around and enjoy the sight seeing of Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Danny D,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you had a good time at our hotel. Park Hyatt Saigon is located in the heart of the city and it helps our guests to discover the city easily. We hope to welcome you back soon and explore more about what Saigon has to offer.

With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The hotel has undergone a massive renovation in Year 2015 BUT the hotel is definitely still overpriced. The rooms have a rustic feeling and I am very much in love with the pool and gym room. Staffs still need lots of training as they are still not on par with a 5 star hospitality in terms of service. Location wise, it is one of the best for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Director of Rooms at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Concierge3725,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you had a good time at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews