We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service; unbelievably well run hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First visit to HCMC last week with 3 kids and grandparents in tow. Everything from the concierge desk, to the Opera and Square One, to the maintenance staff, babysitting and management were fantastic.

As an example, when we checked in, my 3-year-old was crying because his toy plane wasn't working. The maintenance staff actually fixed his toy plane and brought it back to him.

Leon, the manager, gave us a very friendly welcome at check in and was always on hand to make sure that we were having a pleasant stay. He clearly runs a tight ship. Soren took special care to make sure that our dining experiences were top notch. And Ha managed to charm our particularly difficult 3-year-old son.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 071YD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear 071YD98
Thank you for taking the time to review Park Hyatt Saigon.

A particular thanks for highlighting the exceptional service you received from the team and from Leon, Soren and Ha. The story that you shared about your sons toy plane is tremendously rewarding, as it is such stories that continually motivate all of us in hospitality to continually strive to do the best for our guests.

Glad we could meet your expectation on this stay and look forwards to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed only a short time on the way to and back from Da Nang and wished we had stay the whole time here. The location is just right for us to see a lot in a short time. The rooms were of a high standard and very clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful and for a communist country the whole hotel was on par with a lot of 5 stars we have been in before. We had to fly out at 9 at night with the normal noon check out but they have a great Spa were we were able to shower and change as well as keep are bags. Saigon was fantastic (if you like mad), thousands of small motor bikes all the time make crossing roads fun. We had a ricksha aw ridge and it was safer to have your eyes shut at the junctions but all the Vietnamese seem to flow with it. US Dollars is the best currency and It was at least 4 days in before I seen any Dong.

Room Tip: You need a visa but this should be done online well before going, at the airport arrival it can take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As with (almost) every Hyatt property the Park Hyatt Saigon delivered as promised.

But we loved the pool. And the service.

Imagine baking in 37 deg weather, and you get complimentary chilled fruit passed around to you - along with COLD towels for a wipedown.

Loved it so much that when we checked out we hung around still to while the time away before flying off.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above level 3 - can get a tad noisy. Also, make sure you use Mailanh or Vinataxi - el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Ubercat,

I appreciate that you took the time to review Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thanks for the compliment on both the pool area and the staff. The chilled fruit and the cold towels certainly are a nice way to help one stay refreshed in the Saigon heat.

It’s a shame you had to leave for that flight but hopefully you can come back to visit us soon.

Best Regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a great hotel. I love its central location by the opera house. It's easy to explore the shops and restaurants in the surrounding area. Windows are double-glazed so I don't hear noise from traffic despite having a room facing the road. The room is well designed and housekeeping service (especially the evening turndown service is very good. But what really won me over is the service. It is consistently good from reception to housekeeping to concierge to restaurant and poolside staff.

The only minor hiccups are:
1) The housekeeping staff missed a pair of contact lenses stuck on the wall by the toilet bin from a previous guest. However, after we called housekeeping, this problem was rectified immediately.
2) The Vietnamese coffee filter in our room did not work well - took way too long that normal.

Would highly recommend the Park Hyatt. Easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidKLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear AvidKLTraveller,

Thank you for your review of Park Hyatt Saigon.

I appreciate the compliments you lavished on the hotel and I am elated in particular with your comments on the team’s consistent service. Our location and surrounds are possibly the best in the city and I am glad you appreciated our well designed rooms.

Apologies on the missed contact lenses in the bathroom, we used this as a discussion point in a recent training and we will certainly do better next time.

I hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Although I wouldn't recommend a visit to Saigon in general. I'd easily recommend this hotel, if a Saigon visit is unavoidable. After a horrible immigration process chalk full of corruption, buying off the local police, and extortion at the threat of deportation arriving at this hotel was a welcoming oasis. We were celebrating our honeymoon and without no more effort than documenting our reservation we were a honeymoon couple, this property not only upgraded us they had roses and a cute swan towel configuration laid out on our bed. The staff were extremely responsive and friendly. The suite was well equipped and a good size. The bed was heavenly and we enjoyed the hotels in room tea service. The entire property is beautiful and is by far the nicest property in Saigon. Even knowing their the best property in town, they didn't act like it's gone to their head. Everyone was still down to earth and overly hospitable. I've seen many properties like this become arrogant and skimp on service and hospitality prescribing to a take it or leave it mentality, but this property held true to what you'd expect from a five star property in any city and didn't rest on it's laurels. The location is fairly ideal but you really can't do better when visiting Saigon.

Room Tip: For Saigon, Breakfast is a bit pricey but well worth the price. Their selection was very good and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Only stayed here 3 nights and then moved to the Sheraton Towers. That probably was a bad idea. Should have done the opposite as this is a much nicer hotel. I only had a standard room here but it was quite nice. It's almost loft like with a divider in between the room and bathroom.

**Luxurious rooms
**Top Notch Staff
**Good sized rooms
**Pool area was nice and well kept

This hotel has hardwood floors which is quite unique for VN. I can't find anything negative to say about my stay except I wish I stayed longer! :-) The rooms are pricey but its worth it for a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear APncs

I appreciate your taking the time to review Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thank you for your compliments on the pool area and our luxurious rooms. I like yourself am also a big enthusiast of the hardwood floors throughout the hotel. These floors really help to add to the French Colonial feel and ambiance of the property.

It’s a shame as you mentioned you could not stay longer however hopefully you can return in the not too distant future..

Best Regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a work trip. The staff was very accommodating and very professional. We ate at the restaurant, had drinks at their bar, and had poolside smoothies. Loved every minute of it. The pool has a great 'outdoor' feel on the 3rd floor and is just gorgeous. The staff was there with towels and drinks immediately, and didn't bother us at all while we worked. I would definitely come back for a stay for a vacation or for work again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, next to the pool is possible. Less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Isabelle F,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Park Hyatt Saigon.

Many of our other guests also have great memories about our pool on the third floor. The poolside team will be thrilled once again after reading your kind comments. I am glad you took the time to enjoy the restaurant and the bar and thank you for the commendations on our staffs professionalism.

If you do manage to come back for a vacation please do ask for me, so I can thank you personally for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,656 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $271 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing