We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence at its finest”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the minute you drive up to this hotel, you know its going to be amazing. From the Opulent staircase in the lobby, to the view of the beautiful Opera house - this hotel has it all. Location, refinement, and an amazing restaurant.
The rooms are first class, and in a bussling city with millions of people, this hotel is like a sanctuary away from it all.
Location is a definite plus, being close to all major ammentities, attractions and more shopping than you can imagine.
The staff were wonderful, and the food and dining are beautiful.
You'll love the rooms and the location as this is a must-stay hotel in Saigon.

Room Tip: As with most Park Hyatt's - there is no club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koul_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Koul_boy,

Thank you once again for choosing Park Hyatt Saigon! We appreciate this amazing review and ecstatic you had a wonderful stay with us. We extend only but the best product and service for our guests and happy you took notice. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Lobby is not that impressive but the room is spectacular. I get the room with the Opera House view which is very beautiful at night. The television has iphone socket, so, you can plug your iphone and enjoy the music. The staff is nice. Will definitely come back again. The pillow is soft but I'm arrived late at night and too tired to ask for the new one.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of Opera House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khunwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear khunwis,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback validates our goal to provide excellent service and quality of product throughout the hotel. Do let us know if we may be of any further assistance. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I agree with all previous reviews, this is a great luxury hotel in a third world country.
The hotel has 3 big advantages:
Location, this hotel has an amazing location, next to the theater, plaza, high end boutique streets. Its just the most beautifull part of the city.

Lobby, its just well made, very luxurious, allot of fine wood, nice colors and it creates and amazing ambience, where you just feel you are entering to a private paradise sheltering yourself from the buzz of the loud city HCMC. Could not have been done better and feels totally new.

Service, its just incredible. Just as next door Thailand, but less cocky and more to the chase. Here i had the best check in experience of my life. I arrived at 3am from a red eye flight and booked their private car, i was greeted at the lobby by 3 hotel staff, one was the manager. I was taken directly from the car to the elevator, to my room. I signed the checkinn paper they had already printed, worte down the credit card numbers and Voila, ready for bed! The whole procedure took 4 mins. This was just amazing.

I must add, that the spa was new and very nice, same. As the fitness center.
Breakfast was nice, and unique, althought expensive for where you are at $33.00 usd

On the downside,the room was a letdown, they just felt old. Especially when you compare it with the lobby and spa. They need a renovation. Also the room was a little small.



I also feel the price for the night was very high considering where you are and what the competition is charging.


Overall, great experience.



I also checked the lobby of the sheraton next door and definetly felt as a run-of-the-mill operation for american tourist. Lobby felt old, and crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTrotter100K-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We'll established luxury hotel that works well and is the best option in Saigon for both tourist and business travel. It continues to deliver services above normal, however they need to have a look at the breakfast service especially when busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Director of Food and Beverage at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear EKnive,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves in extending genuine service and happy to hear you have taken notice of that. Additionally, we will certainly re-evaluate our staffing when it comes to breakfast as our priority is to take care of our guests' needs.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philippe Borde
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the pleasure of a return visits to this hotel in early October this year. From the moment of arrival, the greeting was warm and inviting. The check-in was professional and efficient. Our room, as always was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Location of this hotel is great too, with easy walking distance to major sights and restaurants.
I have to call out the outstanding service we received during our stay. On check out we were booked to do a tour in which I was injured quite badly on the first day and had to return to Ho Chi Minh. We re-booked back into the hotel.
As soon as the hotel was aware of my injuries I was treated with such genuine care and compassion, ambulances were organised immediately, and whilst in hospital the hotel kept ringing to enquire about my condition. Leon who was the duty manager in particular, made an effort to ensure that if there was anything he or his staff could do, that I only need ask. I ended up coming back and staying a further 3 days to recover – well I would have had at least 3 people call me every day to find out how I was and if there is anything they could do to make my stay more comfortable.
It’s not purely the reason for such a wonderful review; however, every bodies professional attitude was greatly appreciated during this time.

Room Tip: Great bar - 2 Lam Son, excellent cocktails and great DJ, and absolute must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Maria C,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. We pride ourselves in providing authentic hospitality with genuine care and concern. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are honoured to have had you as our guest. Please feel free to reach out if we may be of any further assistance and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

All the best,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spacious and generous with all the amenities that a guest needs, and the staff is nice and friendly. The colors of the building complement each other very well -- from the lobby to the rooms which were nicely decorated. There weren't really much there, I guess that was because they wanted the guests to have a lot of space for the baggages. Besides, the view from the room is beautiful looking over the pool and the environment of the hotel and the property and the city. Their courtyard was nice and quiet, in spite of being in the middle of the city. There are a lot of people in the pool so we didn't really get to take a dip. Anyway, we enjoyed the city and it was nice enough to know that we can come back after going around the city. It was a comfortable and quite luxurious stay, over all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Emily F,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Park Hyatt Saigon on Tripadvisor! We are grateful we were able to be a part of your Vietnam experience and utilized the hotel's amenities. We are at your disposal should you require any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Park Hyatt Saigon is a truly beautiful hotel. Everything from the finishes, the amenities, food and the pool. The rooms are very clean but a little small. They offer cotton buds, makeup wipes, robes, very luxurious shampoos, conditioners, body washes and loofahs. They gave my baby a very nice baby toiletry package upon arrival. The downstairs breakfast buffe is the best I have been to of all the hotels. They serve made to order pho, which was very delicious. Even my extremely picky aunt who used to own her own pho joint was impressed. They also serve other rice dishes. The buffet consists of all sorts of western pastries such as croissants, muffins etc. Their yogurts are freshly made in house. They have an assortment of fresh fruits such as longan, rhambutan, apples, bananas. The list goes on! My husband is a Hyatt member so we were able to eat here free of charge. My children were in heaven!!

The pool is so refreshing and beautiful. Especially for Saigon! We got to escape the humidity to lounge around the pool whenever we were bored. The alcohol prices are rather fair..We paid $30 USD for a bottle of prosecco which was very delightful. The downstairs bar is very swanky, you don't feel like you are in Saigon. Again, the drink prices are reasonable, not as expensive as the Roponggi Hyatt.

I am going to come back here the next time, it is very worth it.

Room Tip: These rooms only allow 3 people (2 adults and a child). We got a room with a view of the pool, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear freshpho,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to make an impression on your visit to Ho Chi Minh City, taking full advantage of the amenities, hotel facilities and restaurants. Please don't be a stranger and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $263 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing