We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location Excellent service”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A true pleasure to stay in this property. The staff is truly amazing! They know your name within 2 minutes of having entered any venue within the hotel.

The rooms are large and very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is great, the lobby bar is fantastic with entertainment in the evening and with a nice tea service. The bar is great with a very welcome happy hour every day and a great selection of wines

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmourey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear lmourey,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon! We are ecstatic that you had such a fantastic stay. It is always encouraging to know that a guest, such as yourself, was impressed with our service, food and overall experience. Please do let us know if we may be of any further assistance and hope we can be at your service again during your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,414)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Saigon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Park Hyatt is centrally located so its easy to walk around and tour the city. You notice the beautiful fresh flowers when you walk in. The beds were so comfortable and the toiletries were nice. The fruit platter was a pleasant surprise and yummy. The restaurant served delicious food and it wasn't too pricy. The staff was very helpful and their English was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear eyee5,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us. It is always encouraging to know that our guests are impressed with the authentic hospitality and Vietnamese touches displayed around the hotel. We do hope we can be at your service again during your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best regards,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our tour of Cambodia and Vietnam and couldn't have chosen better!
The care and service offered by all staff members was spot on, nothing too much trouble. The meals were delicious and happy hour in the Martini Bar was a real fun experience.The hotel is beautifully appointed the rooms large and the bathroom luxurious. The location is ideal, easy walk to the markets in one direction and Notre Dame Cathedral just round the corner. We loved our first visit to Saigon made even more enjoyable by our so comfortable hotel stay

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, same as the pool and spa complex
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiegirtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear susiegirtl,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon! We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with the team’s service delivery and the hotel's facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a 5 star tour - and it was all of that. Comfortable beds, lovely attentive staff, beautiful decor and good restaurant. There was a welcome fruit platter in our room which was refreshed the following day. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. BUT most of all, one of our party left a bag - containing all of his important documents, US dollars etc, in the bus which transported us from the airport. The staff made an all out effort to retrieve the bag, which they did the following day. We were warned that it might not be returned intact but...it was. Not a thing missing. The manager of the bus company personally returned the bag to the hotel and refused a reward for their honesty. A good result for everyone. We enjoyed (a rather expensive) happy hour in the Martini bar. A great stay. Use the White or Green taxis with meters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear MaggieB75,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to know that our team has made your trip a more enjoyable one and it is encouraging to read that you appreciated our services. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel has a great amount of character and very attentive staff. We have tried the Vietnamese Restaurant and found the food and service enjoyable. The guest rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The location gives one a chance to shop at the top end or within a short walk take in the night markets.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Flew in for 1 night on business trip - excellent room size with work table and WIFI. Fruits platter available upon check-in and good English speaking staff throughout stay. I really liked the oil paintings and art pieces placed in the hotel - very tasteful and reflects Vietnam's heritage.

The breakfast selection was not widespread but had the essentials and there were options for western eggs cooked in different styles and an asian menu as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Monetoil,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the artwork displayed throughout the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its so refreshing when travelling to see a hotel embrace the colonial roots of the country it is operating in. In the case the Hyatt has done brilliantly with the classic neo-colonial architecture of its property that sits so comfortably with the heritage buildings that surround it. Right opposite the very French architecture of the Opera house the Park Hyatt looks classic and inviting. The interior style is timeless and inviting too. Its so nice to be able to open the large windows and let in the fresh air too. In an era when everyone is rushing to create modern statement hotels that will date and feel cold and inviting, the Park Hyatt Saigon in an oasis. We saw the Park Hyatt in Siem Reap and its very modern and unappealing in comparison.

The gym and pool and spa are all fantastic- the pool is huge and is surrounded by beautiful Parterre style gardens. Very timeless and stylish.

We had interconnecting rooms for my two children that worked very well. If I had to pick holes I would say that the beds were a little hard but my husband liked that so its a purely subjective observation.

Apparently they are about to do a refurb but the hotel doesn't need it. Great Vietnamese oil paintings adorn the walls and the lobby is light and warm. Please don't try and modernise with the refurb Park Hyatt! The adjacent lounge is comfortable and perfect to while away rainy afternoons over high tea. The girls that staff this area have fantastic English and are super friendly and engaging. We also asked housekeeping for a babysitter for our two girls (who was so lovely and the girls were very happy) whilst we sampled the famous Saigon rooftop bar above the Carousel hotel opposite then ate downstairs in the hotels restaurant. We were not disappointed, the Aussie chef, Soren was brilliant, accommodating (the dish I wanted had run out so he made it another way) and the service was great. He also recommended a great French wine that we enjoyed. Eating up at the bar overlooking the open kitchen reminded us of our favourite restaurant in Paris, Joel de Robuchon's Atelier and Soren's food was as good and service as exceptional.

A special mention must be made of the attentive Front Office Manager, Joel who was full of great information about where to go and advice even seeing our tour group all off when we all departed.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms on the pool side have a small private verandah that opens directly on the the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear SoloTraveller11,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review. We're thrilled that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel. Your feedback validates our commitment to service excellence and we appreciate it.

In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of our guests like you, we will undergo a luxury upgrade of all facilities and guest rooms in 2014. We will continue to present a French-inspired ambiance with a blend of modern conveniences and Vietnamese touches for a classic disposition.

Throughout this luxury redefinition, the team is committed to ensuring that guest satisfaction, comfort and convenience, as well as prompt and efficient service remain the top priority. These exciting changes will enable us to remain the market leader in Hospitality in Vietnam whilst offering guests a unique Vietnamese experience.

Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance, and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#17 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,745 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $275 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing