We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Excellent Location”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Excellent Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been traveling to Ho Chi Minh City a couple of times each year on business for several years and about three years ago began staying at the Park Hyatt. It's a beautiful hotel in a great location and the spa is delightful. The staff goes above and beyond and takes pride in remembering your name and your coffee or tea preferences. The breakfast buffet is terrific and the rooms are well apportioned. There are several good restaurants within walking distance as well as the two restaurants in the hotel. I often see other business travelers as well as vacationers while I am there. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Third Floor - Pool level with terrace are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Rooms Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Saigon. It is always a great pleasure to hear from a happy customer. Messages such as yours will only reinforce the team's commitment to exceeding service excellence. Your kind feedback is testimony of how well we have done in this respect. We are most privileged to have your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Saigon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linton Borthwick
Rooms Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    377
    79
    14
    16
See reviews for
373
925
158
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very impressive !!! clean room and an excellent housekeeping service. Excellent value for money at the heart of the town !!! Breakfast is impressive. Basic amenities are upto to the mark. and comparing it with Hyatt in India, it is way better than other hyatts which I stayed. Go for it !

Room Tip: Any room chosen is a wise choice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vish195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Rooms Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear vish195,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am grateful for your appreciation of our hotel location, food quality and service delivered by the team. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

Best regards,
Linton Borthwick
Rooms Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the way that I was welcomed upon my arrival at the Park Hyatt Saigon. This does not sound like anything special except I arrived by local taxi, I had never stayed at a Park Hyatt before & arrived 3 hours earlier than expected. I still don't know how they new my name but it certainly impressed me!

This was the start of a wonderful stay at the Park Hyatt and it got even better. Check in was fast and efficient. The receptionist who checked us in escorted us to our room and explained all the various nuances.

The room was very well appointed. Good quality toiletries, plenty of towels etc.. Separate wet room and toilet. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept soundly. We particularly liked the double sided cupboard which had plenty of space & allowed easy access.

The location was excellent. Close to many of the major sites, shopping, bars and restaurants. We didn't really need to use cabs at all (but of course we did!).

The pool area was very relaxing and was a great respite from the insanity which is Saigon. The staff here were attentive without being over bearing.

The Park Hyatt was a great hotel, in a great location with amazing staff. I highly recommend it and hope to return if I visit Saigon again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Alex,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

Thank you for sharing your review about your experience with us. We are happy to learn that your stay has been a pleasant one and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Linton Borthwick
Rooms Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night here and wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful hotel. Staff close to top notch. Great pool. Best location. Food from restaurant was excellent. One of the nicest lobby bars I've seen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starwoodhoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for posting this excellent review. We are very grateful for your appreciation of the hotel's facilities, restaurant outlets and service, which indeed is our biggest asset. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love this hotel. A little oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Saigon. Fabulous location, dedicated and friendly staff and enormously efficient. By day 2 staff know your name and your preferences. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Laundry service prompt, rooms beautifully serviced and always feel very much taken care of. Stay here everytime I'm in HCMC.

Room Tip: Definitely a room overlooking the inner pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missteps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words as we pride ourselves on our service and hospitality. We do appreciate that you have taken notice of our efforts. Please don't be a stranger and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure to spend 2 great nights at this hotel on the way to Danang and everything from check in to quality of room and service from staff was as good as we have experienced. We undertake a lot of travel and this hotel rates right up with the best I have experienced. Graham G from Gold Coast Australia. Well done to the hotel and staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Saigon. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate the kind words. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. It's close to everything. Great shops and restaurants walking distance. Can easily grab a cab for about $2 to go all over town.

Hotel is beautiful, clean and very updated. Rooms are very comfortable. Really nice pool - you feel like you're not in the middle of a hustling city. I'd definitely stay here for all future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reereschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It is absolutely rewarding to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We're happy that you made full use of the hotel's facilities and enjoyed your accommodations. Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing