We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt the #1 in HCMC”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed June 26, 2013

No doubt this is the best in HCMC, with great location and good service. The breakfast includes both western and Vietnamese dishes and this is quite inspiring. The room is antique, while it does not look old. Just that since this is in the city center so it does not get a river view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fchan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Frank, thank you for the kind words as we continuously strive to improve our products and services. We are located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City with views of the historic Opera House and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and Saigon landmarks. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need any further assistance and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel on our first trip to Vietnam. The location is perfect, the service is great and the rooms are spacious and fitted with everything you need. My kids and I really enjoyed the breakfast, trying many new fruits and foods. The hotel is easy walking distance to the major sites and really good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your first experience to Vietnam and happy we were able to introduce our exotic produce and cuisine. Please feel free to reach out should you require any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Saigon is so crowded - this hotel is in the centre of everything and a good place to jump off from. The room was spacious. The breakfast was not bad, but certainly not as good as we've experienced in terms of variety. The staff were very nice and there's usually lots of them hovering around to ask if you need help. Unlike in mid and north Viet Nam, we were hit with lots of rain which unfortunately lasted all day so we didn't get to experience the pool

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frubens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Park Hyatt Saigon which is, overall, a very good hotel located in the heart of D1. It is not cheap for the city but is probably the best option in the city for business or for a great place to staywhilst on holiday.

The rooms are pretty good but nothing super luxurious and certainly not comparable to some other members of the same brand - e.g. Hamburg - but they are nice if not spectacular.

Service is excellent right from arrival through to all encouters - bell staff, bar-tenders, reception, gym etc - all are well trained, polite - cannot fault the service.

Square One is v good, if pretty pricey and the breakfast is good though more hot options - buffet style - would be great which many other Hyatts offer - e.g. Macau, Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai.

Overall though a very nice hotel and a great place to stay whilst in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnytrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is centally located in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). The food outlets here serve excellent Vietnamese and Western food. Service is excellent. Lots of fine restaurants nearby if you are tired of the hotel food (not within walking distant but just a few minutes ride by taxi). The only drawback..........a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best way to make your stay in HCMC (Saigon) memorable ... stay at Park Hyatt. From the minute you arrive and all through your stay the experience is beyond compare. The hotel staff at all levels have that unique kind of "restrained" attention. They don't overwhelm you with false kindness .. instead they anticipate what you need, how to help, how to serve. This hotel has exceptional management and staff training.
Besides all the unique attentive service they have the most wonderful hotel. Small as in "Park" Hyatt style, wonderful dining, a lobby lounge that is inviting and relaxing and the best possible location.
The hotel is a piece of art from end to end, top to bottom. But the staff .. would that the world had more people staffing hotels like they have here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAXtoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff which will motivate them further to provide the highest level of service. We hope to welcome you back soon and please contact me directly if you need assistance on a future stay.

Best regards,
Ruben Schrijver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reputed to be the best hotel in Saigon, the Hyatt is very comfortable. But it is also expensive and populated by gangs of balding, middle-aged, American businessman. Nothing wrong with that, but brace yourself to overhearing loud cellphone conferences at breakfast and around the pool.

As to the hotel, its effort is sincere and the comfort afforded is unique. But in a land of affordable accommodations, this hotel is out of line.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank abberley887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,561 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $263 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing