We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hats off to the staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #4 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hats off to the staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

There’s a reason why Park Hyatt Saigon is ranked up there, where it should be. I’m just gonna touch on the human element. From the bell boys to the housekeeping staff, cordial interaction seems so genuine & warm. The facilities are what you expected from a renowned hotel like this but it’s the people that make it worth the stay.

It was 7 days of heavenly bliss!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
It is truly rewarding to read your kind comments about our staff and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope to welcome you back at Park Hyatt Saigon in the future.

Best regards,
Ruben Schrijver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,765
    363
    75
    13
    16
See reviews for
345
878
153
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was Five days on business trip in Vietnam and I select the Park Hyatt, I was very happy with the service, including room service, maybe the standard rooms are a bit small but you find anything you need from bathroom to room.
The Restaurant Opera is very good italian quality, being half italian i can confirm they are able to cook pasta at the right "al dente" and all is super fresh.
The air conditionning is very good and the bed confortable. So visit if you look for a professional home out of office quiet and central located

Room Tip: take a room with view on garden and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUSTALAETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Anything you can wish in a hotel. Just perfect, as all Park Hyatt hotels.
Enjoy a cocktail at the pool side after a massage at the wonderful spa.
Very convenient location in District 1 if you want to explore the city.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyluketorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Where do I start, the price was a bit expensive but that is the only negative thing I will say.
We loved it, the staff are so friendly and helpful.......
The location is great, we did the tours, the hotel sorted these out and it was just added to the room, if only real life was as easy as our stay at the Hyatt was.
The Breakfast was incredible........every single kind of breaky thinkable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joewe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your feedback about the staff, our concierge services and the breakfast. We feel we provide good value given the quality of the facilities and services but appreciate you sharing your opinion with us. We hope to be your preferred accommodation again on your next travel to Ho Chi Minh City!

Best regards,
Ruben Schrijver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great hotel. If you can arrange an airport pickup, the hotel's Mercedes (with wi-fi) in the car will meet you and whisk you to the hotel. If you have reserved a room on the executive floor, a hotel representative will meet you at the car and take you directly to your room and check you in there. The facilities at the Park Hyatt Saigon leave nothing to be desired, and the location of the hotel is fabulous.

Room Tip: Executive level offers a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacombs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to reach out upon your next trip to Saigon.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Schrijver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

spent two nights there. Arrived in a typical late afternoon tropical thunderstorm for this time of year. The service from the check-in staff and porters was great. We were upgraded to a garden view room which opened out directly onto the pool and bar area. The room was very well appointed, clean and serviced to a high standard. It was nice to go out onto the pool and Garden bar area for a predinner drink and you would certainly not realise you were on the third floor of a hotel with busy Saigon all around.
The buffet breakfast with all their beautiful pastries, fruits and à la carte choices was one of the best we have had. We ate at the restaurant one night and was very impressed. Normally we do not tend to eat at restaurants in hotels that we stay at but we were extremely glad that we had done so here.the food was beautifully cooked and the service could not be faulted. If we came back to Saigon, we would certainly stay here again and enjoy their restaurant for dinner

Room Tip: if you can, the garden room is quite a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVPAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Chef at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel! We pride ourselves in authentic hospitality and showcasing the regions cuisine. We hope to see you on your next trip to Saigon.

All the best,

Asif Mehrudeen
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The park hyatt is good as always and I've stayed here many times over a period of years. I did notice one thing, however, and that was the butler service that normally comes with being a Park Hyatt has disappeared.
Otherwise no issues with the overall service and ambiance.

Room Tip: Good business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, General Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your continued support over the years and appreciate your feedback. We still provide butler service but will ensure their presence and visibility is more apparent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Michael Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing