We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice hotel but nothing to shout about really”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's a nice hotel but nothing to shout about really”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location, good service and it's a nice colonial building. Beautiful outside area where the pool is - very lush and green in the middle of Saigon. Apart from that though, nothing really leaps out to mind. Breakfast is ok and the food (had supper in the restaurant once) in general is ok but not memorable. Would I stay at this hotel again if I go back to Saigon? Probably yes but I'll also check out other hotels first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    378
    79
    14
    16
See reviews for
373
925
158
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
1,105 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,153 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in town (and the best business hotel in the country) - location, service, room comfort, breakfast quality. It is pricey, and the rooms are small. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Also excellent for conferences and weddings. Very good spa, although you can get better and better-value service at some independent de luxe spas in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

starting from the check in all the services of the staffs were so nice; friendly and helpful. the location is nice and most of the attractions, the shopping malls (parkinson and viacom centers ) marvin walking distances.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really love this hotel. I just had my second stay here for a work trip and have to say, it's just as luxe and special as the first time. Really wonderful, clean hotel with a professional and friendly staff. I'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfumista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Still an amazing hotel. I have stayed here a number of times since my original review of the property a few years ago. Yes the rooms and pool area are a highlight and the staff is so attentive but the reason I'm submitting another review of this property is to comment on the hotel's Xuan Spa. I am writing specifically to highlight an extremely professional therapist named Thuan. I had two treatments by her with my favorite being the Thai massage. This treatment was exceptional. The spa facility is exactly in-line with the hotel and conveniently located on the same level as the swimming pool. If you have a treatment be sure to try the Thai massage and request Thuan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMBinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent, comfortable hotel. Wonderful buffet breakfast that you can get included in a package. Great hotel to escape noise and congestion of the city. Nice pool for lounging. Nice evening lounge area. Great rooms with many amenities, fresh fruit brought in daily. Love the mangosteens, rambutons and dragon fruit. Highly recommend the Park Hyatt Ho Ch Minh

Room Tip: 3rd floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoconnor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed three nights using points. As requested the hotel had arranged baby cot and baby bath before our late arrival. A nice point was the teddy and the special baby amenities set they had put in the baby cot. Also the room faced the street it was quiet. The bed is higher than usual but features a good mattress. Windows can be opened which is as well a nice feature. Overall what you expect from a Park Hyatt. Prices are accordingly.
If you like to use points for the breakfast buffet it gets however more expensive than the room itself.
Check-in, check-out, room cleaning all where efficient and friendly. From service side it is defiantly one of the better hotels around. The location is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jug64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing