We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best of the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Park Hyatt Saigon is my #1 favorite hotel in all Hyatt brands. Since my first stayed back in 2008 for almost 4 weeks stay. I keep coming back every single year. Love everything that PH Saigon delivers to the customer. It is a WOW factor. Great management. Great service. Great hospitality. Friendly and helpful staffs. Still tempting for freshly cook-to-order buffet breakfast at Opera, a yummy & warm bowl of Pho that served us at late night on our arrival from Square One....Much much more...Words can't describe enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3lovebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Cannot say enough to recommend the Park Hyatt Saigon. The real treasures of the hotel are the staff. Every single encounter with all hotel staff was warm, attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The chef and a large staff are on hand to bring breakfast to life with both Western and Asian tastes in mind. The fresh homemade yogurt, breads & pastries were tops on our preferences; but there was no shortage of choices! Fabulous, top notch hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank beegood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 days (5 nights). Besides the Millenium Hilton and the Conrad in Bangkok, this is in our top three hotels from now on. Quiet rooms, room cleanup twice a day. Extraordinary breakfast and food. The staff is very friendly and provides super service. After our three weeks road trip through Vietnam and Cambodia this was a perfect relaxing ending. The gym is well equipped, head set, towels, fruits and water included. Free WIFI everywhere, our room did not have the 100% coverage but it was still working for surfing (not for skyping). The spa is EXCELLENT. Very professional and relaxing. The concierge service recommends good restaurants and helps you with all requests. The only bad experience we had was with the recommended tailor: 'By.fas'. It is nearby, but this is the only convenience with this tailor. One shirt and one trousers needed four sessions and i am still not satisfied. This is not the fault of the hotel and the concierge was informed. Hope that helps. There is a reason why this hotel is rated no. 1 in Saigon: because it is no. 1.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Very comfortable rooms, nice pool area and friendly staff.
The location is very central with walking distance to the main attractions. If you can get a room higher up and at the back of the hotel you will get a good night sleep as it is very quiet.
The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyAyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ho Chi Minh is a vibrant city with the organised chaos that is the norm on the Vietnamese streets. The Hotel has a classical appearance which looks stunning when lit up at night. It is in the perfect spot to walk to all of the main sights, the staff are very friendly and the restaurant is great. Having been in the Carvalle & Rex I would suggest the Park Hyatt as the perfect place to base yourself

Room Tip: 9th floor facing the pool is the perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyresKlenczon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My first trip to Vietnam and in HCM for combined work conference and leisure. Hotel is a grand colonial style hotel in the heart of old town. Opera House, Rex Hotel (the head of daily briefings from the war) and American Embassy Bldg all just a short walk away. The staff was absolutely amazing, even ran out to get a local SIM card for my travel phone and programmed it for me since I don't speak Vietnamese. The buffet dinner for our banquet the first night was one of the best meals ever at a hotel. Breakfast buffet was also fantastic, varied and everything tastes great. Would definitely stay here again when back in HCM.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvtosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here for our last night of our trip around Vietnam and it couldn't have been more perfect. Centrally located and of a colonial style both the comfort and service were outstanding from the moment we checked in. Our room, a park room on the 9th floor was extremely comfortable and welcoming with a bowl of fruit and every accessory that you could have wanted. We ordered room service and were presented with 9 delicious spring rolls. 3 of each type and all equally delicious. Certainly a very generous portion for one and we were relieved that we only ordered one portion to share. Outstanding value.
What particularly impressed us was the service. we had a late flight the following day and were wondering how to use the time without getting too messy before our flight back. The city was extremely hot and we were thinking of backing out of a trip to the Cu Chi tunnels for this reason. We were reassured by Reuben on the front desk who advised us that the trip was well worth doing and that on return we could continue to make use of all the facilities including a shower and full use of the spa area. We returned from the trip, which we wouldn't have missed, and made full use of the shower, spa and had a snack by the pool.
If you get the chance ask for a luxury park room. There are only a limited number of these but for the absolutely perfect experience these rooms have there own little sunbathing area opening on to the pool area. The pool itself is surrounded by trees with orchids growing from them.
This is a luxury hotel and is worth absolutely every penny. A special thanks to Reuben and to the lovely lady (whose name escapes me) that runs the room service and pool bar for taking the time to chat to us.

Room Tip: ask for a luxury park room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#2 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#3 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#1 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#10 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Low Cost Holidays, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing