We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Hyatt Saigon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Park Hyatt Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the PHS over Chinese New Year, what incredible service this hotel supplied us with. The food is outstanding, the Chef de Cuisine takes personal care it seems of all of his guests. A beautiful building full of beautiful people..I woud definitly stay again and will recommend to any one I know who is going.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,731
    360
    73
    12
    16
See reviews for
340
857
153
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Reviews which claim that such-and-such hotel is the "best in the city" or even "best in the country", without any substantiation that the Reviewer has sampled every other potentially "best" hotel are really quite unhelpful, imho.

I can only comment that our short one-night stay here was faultless, and certainly up to our expectations of a Park Hyatt, and as a HGP Diamond member. We upgraded (at check-in) to a suite using a Diamond upgrade, and were not disappointed with the size and quality of the room. The complimentary breakfast also deserves mention as most of the food items are made-to-order, and was excellent. Service was friendly and polished. In short, everything is as it should be.

We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milehighj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This has everything you want from a 5 star hotel. Excellent service, decor, food, large rooms etc.... but it lacks a friendly staff. But thats what I want. I want to have people who are friendly and relaxed but are professional enough to let their guards down. I don't want to be treated like a fine piece of china. We ate in their restaurant that has an indoor and outdoor space. Fine dining to be sure, but we ate far too much. Make sure you have their signature cocktail - it will nicely blow your brains out. Also - we had a room that led onto the swimming pool which was luxury ! So make sure you get a room that you can run out your patio door and jump into the gorgeous pool (mmmm....you are not allowed to jump into it - makes too much noise for other people who want calm). Excellent breakfast but if you wanted extras you had to pay for it. Not classy with the prices they charge - like a wounded bull !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMAN2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is hands down the best in Saigon. Amazing location; fantastic staff; breakfast is superb; pool is perfect. I left my hat on the chair in the restaurant here and found it in my hotel room hours later after walking around the city. Service is top notch.

Would not think about staying at another place in Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dla1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful location located right in the very centre, in a lovely district (much smartened up from when I last visited HCMC!), right by the Opera house and a brand new shopping mall. Extremely well located for the sights. The pool area was spacious and very relaxing. Nicely designed, comfortable and well appointed rooms. The breakfasts were great although we didn't eat dinner there as we preferred to venture out. My only complaint is that compared to some of the other hotels on our trip, the hotel did feel quite corporate and as someone who travels for work quite a bit, this is always something I am keen to avoid on holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misselaneyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Park Hyatt is an exceptional property located in the business district of Ho Chi Minh (Saigon). We had a deluxe room but expected one free upgrade (use Amex). However, according to the hotel staff, the hotel was full so we could not utilize our free upgrade (if they were generous, they could have given 2 upgrades, but apparently the hotel policy does not consider such possibilities though other hotels do). On management’s defense, the assistant manager did send up a bottle of red wine, which I thought was a nice gesture on his part. Our room was fine, but not convinced it was worth $400/night. The staff was helpful, courteous and professional throughout our 3-day stay. The breakfast was very good when I compare with most other 5-star hotels in Asia. However, signs of confusion existed among the staff. On the first morning, ordered salmon on the menu and when I tried to place the same order on the next day, the waitress told me to get it myself! This same girl forgot to take our order for 2 cappuccinos (seemed to be a much stressed young lady!). The hotel’s location is great and thus it was easy to get around, either by taxi or just walking. Upscale malls are within walking distance, as our many nice restaurants. The pool area was inviting as was the spa. One surprise for us was the poor Internet quality, which we found odd that this is a business hotel as well as one for tourists. In general, the location, atmosphere, service, attention to detail suggest you can’ go wrong choosing the Park Hyatt. On the other hand, I doubt if the hotel lives up to the prices it charges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St Giles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed four nights at this lovely, well appointed city hotel, certainly among the best we have stayed at anywhere in the world.

We had an excellent suite opening out on to the garden and swimming pool but the bathroom could have been larger.

All the staff were courteous, efficient and charming, nothing was too much bother. The Square One restaurant served excellent Vietnamese food from open kitchens, international dishes are also available. Breakfast was a little chaotic as the Opera restaurant is probably too small when the hotel is busy, however the breakfasts are great.

Will certainly return if we are in Saigon again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards to the garden and swimming pool are very quiet. Floor 3 is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWebb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsClick, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing