We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAIGON IN STYLE”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SAIGON IN STYLE”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

everything about this property is first class. from check-in to the smallest details of service the staff shines. breakfast might be the best i have ever had in a hotel, and the pool is an oasis of calm in the middle of a frenetic city.

Room Tip: soundproofed windows make even streetfront rooms silent, but the view of the pool and grounds is mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandsboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    377
    79
    13
    16
See reviews for
373
925
158
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We loved the 4 days at the hotel. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is around $30 p.P. and thus not cheap but definetely worth it. People were very professional and friendly.
They have a nice pool area, but do not come too late as number of sunbeds is limited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go4disco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We finished our Vietnam vacation at the Park Hyatt very conveniently positioned in the heart of district 1 near the Opera House. We stayed 4 nights, and had a fabulous bedroom with excellent facilities looking out from the front of the hotel It's not the greatest view but considering it was in the heart of Saigon we found the room very comfortable and peaceful. The internal shutters ensure you have a real blackout for getting to sleep.
Breakfast has a wide choice of western and Asian meals, the ordering of hot meals, rather than buffet, does slow things down a little and it's fair to say the staff don't always understand exactly what you have ordered and mistakes occur (twice in four visits). There is however plenty choice for eating in the hotel and what we had was good but really there is no need with an abundance of eateries in the area, if you do eat or drink in, it will be priced as expected for an upscale 5* hotel eg tuna wrap, club sandwich, smoothie and local beer will set you back $50 at the poolside bar, there is service charge on everything.
The gym is well equiped providing good quality equipment, towels, water and fruit, it has a spa but we din't try it.
It's a great treat if you want a good hotel in the centre of Saigon

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alfie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here over the Summer in HCMC and really liked how comfortable the room & service was. The view was fantastic as it is located right in the middle of Saigon. Very close to the malls and other shopping places around the center too. Will come again. great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel brands mean nothing in the Far East. Even a decent brand like Hyatt becomes better in The East. The Park Hyatt is in the middle of Saigon, so it would be a great pick for business and/or personal travel. It is a fairly large hotel with a really nice bar and two very good restaurants

The rooms are comfortable, but not outstanding in a 5 star luxury type of way. They do have a decent weight room and good pool. The hallmark of the Hyatt is the stellar service. Secondary to the service is the incredible buffet breakfest

If you are looking for a convenient, comfortable hotel, start here

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanks296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was above and beyond expectations. Our room was not ready, so instead of making us wait we were upgraded to the executive suite - incredible. The hotel staff were very obliging, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was amazing. Hot meals were ordered off a menu and cooked fresh and service was very prompt. This is probably the best hotel buffet breakfast I have ever had.

Whilst lying by the pool the staff bring you iced green tea and fruit skewers.

I would highly recommend this hotel, for it's service, location and luxury.

BE WARNED: The refinery is across the road and I highly recommend avoiding like the plague.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you book in advance and get a better rate aprox $320 per night, it is great value for a 5 star hotel. Service is magnificent, the staff are friendly and very helpful. One of the best hotels Ive stayed in and at a great price for 5 star. Definitely the best hotel in Vietnam.
Breakfast was fantastic, you had the option of full or continental breakfast but it is not like other hotels where they have the eggs and bacon sitting there for you to scoop out. It is a set price and you order from the menu as many times as you like........ soup....then maybe some eggs benedict....... then maybe some french toast, pasteries, fruit, or even cheeses and cold meats from the mini deli section.
Great location to see the sites, everything is very close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing