We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #4 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything about the Park Hyatt was very good- We stayed here for two nights. Our room was nicely appointed and overlooking the swimming pool ( which is large and has very comfortable sun beds) . The bed in the room however was creaky which was rather annoying. Staff very friendly & efficient. The hotel is very well located in the centre of Saigon, so exploring on your own is very easy to do. Breakfast was a buffet - the breads delicious! The Square One restaurant is excellent - a great mix of European & Vietnamese food , in fact we ate here both nights as we decided we probably couldn't better it elsewhere.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room overlooking the pool - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyBKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    319
    70
    7
    15
See reviews for
302
720
137
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was on a 2 day business trip so did not need a fuss just things to work.
The butler that came with my room was very helpful, concierge sorted cars, restaurants, laundry. The room decor was colonial french, plenty of space, gym was well appointed. The pool i saw from my room though no time to try looked very appealing.

The feel of the hotel is very colonial, decor to match, with a welcoming feel.

On such a rushed visit, I did not get into the flow of life of the area, though was able to go for a short walk around the area feeling safe and secure. I'd recomen this property for business or a holiday break, I'd like to return for a holiday break next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forward_cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was our first time in Vietnam and we made the right choice in choosing this hotel. Upon entering, you can feel the fine luxurious interior, warm staff and first class service. It's a beautiful colonial hotel that is well maintained especially the rooms. Bed were comfy and sheets looked new, i am very picky with this. Bathroom is well kept as well. Though i expected more with the interior of the room but it didnt bother me. Breakfast is awesome! I always looked forward to my mornings with them. Loved everything about this hotel, indeed luxurious!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the park Hyatt for 3 nights and it was perfect. We had a pool side room and it was great walking out the door to the pool. The service was wonderful. Would stay here again. My only negative is the gym that was just average. If you need to exercise just do laps in the gorgous pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel28120527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We loved the Park Hyatt well. The rooms of the Colonial style with a huge bed and beautiful marble bathroom and old photos of Saigon are very nice. The pool is quite large and very well maintained. Also enjoyed. In public areas, the contemporary Asian art, which is very high quality (but not kitsch paintings by renowned artists) Toll is also the hotel's restaurants, which are very exceptional and can not miss culinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is centrally located and near both fine and less expensive restaurants and sites such as the Opera House, Post office, Catholic Catheral and Chinatown. Rooms are spacious and well organized. Only problem that we experienced was that the free wifi did not work in our room but we were able to surf the web and receive e-mail with a hard wire that the hotel provided. Food in the hotel restaurant for the breakfast that was included with the room was excellent. Lunch in the least expensive restaurant was expensive with pasta and a pizza costing around $50.00. I suggest that you try one of the local restaurants that are within walking distance of a block or two. Service was responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are more peaceful as they are away from the beeping horns on the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

excellent hotel, perfectly located, we spent 2 nights there and everyone was nice and helpful. our room was big and very well equipped. the spa and the pool were excellent way to relax after visiting the city. definitely the place to stay in HCMC !

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#11 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#14 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing