We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite desserts”
Review of Bistro Song Vie

Bistro Song Vie
Ranked #340 of 4,989 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro Song Vie is the eatery, celebration and wedding venue located by the picturesque Saigon River in the boutique hotel, Villa Song Saigon. We serve Vietnamese, Asian culinary favorites and delicious International cuisine, paired with a thoughtful selection of wines and beverage choices. The riverside tables are VERY popular so please book early to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We had breakfast everyday for three days, and desserts twice in the evening. Breakfast was delicious The desserts were exquisite.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank florianben1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifGuna, General Manager at Bistro Song Vie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Florianben1220,

Culinary greetings from Bistro Song Vie a Timeless River Sanctuary!

Thank you so much for your generous on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers. We feel extremely contented that you have enjoyed our dining experience by the river.

Definitely we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bistro Song Vie in the near future with different special dessert menu on that day also.

Once again thank you and your recommendation to your family or friends are highly appreciated.

Kind regards and we wish you had a greater day too.


Arif Gunawan and the Bistro Song Vie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

It's been 1 month since I live in Saigon and this restaurant is the worst I've done. flee did not go there. the prices are high and the dishes are tiny and of mediocre quality. The Tommate / Mozza entree was actually 3 mini cherry tomatoes with feta ... half of the dishes were not even available. pay a high price when the benefit justifies me never bothered me but there is a shame!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Glypho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifGuna, General Manager at Bistro Song Vie, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Glypho,

Greetings from A Timeless River Sanctuary!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and it is my deep sincere apologies that you had a Not great experience when you would dine in our Bistro Song Vie.

We would like to know more in regard your 'scam' feedback, it really paid to may attention due to normally we have a Supervisor or Manager in-charge daily but I have not heard this scam's guest feedback therefore I really appreciated if you could share it to my personal email gm@villasong.com and we are very very sorry for any convenience may caused.

Once again thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are still looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in different situation.

Have a great weekend!

Kind regards,

Arif Gunawan and the Bistro Song Vie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

I went to this restaurant after recommendation. We had fantastic food and drinks . My girlfriend enjoy it so much, in particular the manager Bao make us feel special.
Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank vuphucmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifGuna, General Manager at Bistro Song Vie, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear vuphucmai,

Culinary greetings from Bistro Song Vie a Timeless River Sanctuary!

Thank you so much for your generous on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.
We feel extremely contented that you have enjoyed our dining experience by the river. Thank you for your feedback in regard the manager Bao, I will pass it to him also.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bistro Song Vie and Villa Song Saigon in the near future with different special menu on that day.

Once again thank you and your recommendation to your family or friends are highly appreciated.

Kind regards and we wish you had a greater day too.


Arif Gunawan and the Bistro Song Vie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Ate here for 4 days while staying at Villa Song Hotel. The food was consistently very good (especially the eggs benedict). The setting must be one of the best in Saigon.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifGuna, General Manager at Bistro Song Vie, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear DrBeach77,

Culinary greetings from Bistro Song Vie a Timeless River Sanctuary!

Thank you so much for your generous on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.
We feel extremely contented that you have enjoyed our dining experience by the river and especially the eggs benedict.

Definitely we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bistro Song Vie in the near future with different special menu on that day.

Once again thank you and your recommendation to your family or friends are highly appreciated.

Kind regards and we wish you had a greater day too.



Arif Gunawan and the Bistro Song Vie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This is the hotel restaurant of the Villa Song, a truly superb hotel in Saigon. Breakfast for hotel guests is served here, and they also have lunch and dinner menus with both Western and Viet cuisines done to a high level.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FredRo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifGuna, General Manager at Bistro Song Vie, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear FredRo1948,

Culinary greetings from Bistro Song Vie a Timeless River Sanctuary!

Thank you so much for your generous on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.
We feel extremely contented that you have enjoyed our dining experience by the river, very good food and beautiful setting.

Definitely we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bistro Song Vie in the near future with different special menu on that day.

Once again thank you and we wish you had a greater day too.

Kind regards,

Arif Gunawan and the Bistro Song Vie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Song Vie also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bistro Song Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing