We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed when I got there, but beautiful”

Temple of the Buddha's Relic (Xa Loi pagoda)
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Tour Including Presidential Museum and Cholon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Closed when I got there, but beautiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I didn't time my trip too well; it was closed when I got there. But the exterior is still beautiful. Another nice photo opportunity!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank almightyolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Unique pagoda in Vietnam,amasing place for nirvana

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tripforeverMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting and beautiful but not much there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is a small pagoda, we had seen it all in less than an hour and that includes a visit to the master caligrapher's studio inside the temple grounds. The koi pond was very pretty and the temple was very interesting. We were allowed to go behind the main part of the temple and view the pictures on the walls, some relics and some women doing some botanical work. If you have never seen or visited a temple before it is worth it to see.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very impressive, worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

This pagoda is several stories and very cool, so well worth a visit. There are lovely views out across the river. Quite a unique pagoda which makes it worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_bugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
633 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,142 helpful votes
“Beautiful Pagoda”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

So far, the pagodas that I have seen in Vietnam have all been different and this one is no exception. This pagoda is about seven stories tall and is very scenic. The grounds on which it is housed are very beautiful. When we were there, we were unable to go inside but the architecture of the outside of the structure was very impressive. Since it is in central Ho Chi Minh City, one should make time to visit this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple of the Buddha's Relic (Xa Loi pagoda) also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Temple of the Buddha's Relic (Xa Loi pagoda)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing