We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveler rating
898
748
252
50
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
898
748
252
50
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the customer service manager russian market rooftop pool family suite every morning breakfast buffet river view clean rooms tour desk min walk egg station star hotel stayed nights bui vien backpacker area ben thanh market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very very good location, you may have to use the Grab to the market or other area but it is only about USD 2~4 most touristic places. But walking distance to Backpacker st., yet far enough not to hear the loud sounds. Hotel and its location are well recognized by most drivers. Hotel facilities: Sauna (dry and steam), pool, bar and restaurant, gym, these are available for all!
Good breakfast, changes the variation everyday (i stayed 4 nights).
They offer decent quality hotel services with well-trained staff and a customer service manager Jacky (very friendly)! Every morning he greets all guests at the restaurant and I look forward to see him in my next stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DarrenNgyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and found the staff in the breakfast hall (Mr.Jacky Huynh) was very friendly and helpful. Every morning he came to greet us and give us good service. Highly appreciate his kind service and always hope to see him working in this hotel as this is our favorite hotel in the city. Totally amazing experience to be looked after by such caring and sweet person.

Room tip: Best view and very clean rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashd_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the capsule rooms. It costed me only 20$+ including nice breakfast. The single capsule room is clean and big enough for 180 cm male. Staff members are friendly, professional and very helpful, especially their manager Jacky. I saw his passion & dedication in his customer service. I really felt so welcomed.

I'm pretty sure I will come back to the place next time in Saigon too. I wanna try their hotel rooms as well :)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akirs71s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Since this is our second time to visit HCM we don’t have any plans on where to go. As we are having our breakfast at the hotel we overheard a very jolly and helpful manager who loves to speak with their guests and extend some help if needed. So when he reached our table he introduced himself as Jacky and he helped us plan and made our day more productive with his recommendations on where to go.

Kudos to Sunland Hotel staffs from the welcoming up to the skybar for their warm welcome and hospitality. Especially to Jacky Hyunh who is the real gem of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pentof04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sunland Hotel for 2 nights and slept in a premium capsule. The rooms looked like you were in space, which was one of the reasons, why we booked the hotel. A shuttle transport from the airport is offered for 18usd, but this is nearly double the price you pay for a cab from the airport, so we didn't use the hotel shuttle.

At the arrival, super friendly staff members greeted us and showed us our room as well as how the capsule worked and where we would find our locker and the shared bathroom. Everything was super clean! A little minus maybe for the information we recieved after Check-out: the offered flip flops are re-used, so you might not be the first one to wear them.

The hotel has a tour manager, who helps you to book day trips as well as other experiences (e.g. cu-chi tunnels, mekong delta, water puppet show or dinner cruise). The prices are slightly more expensive than on getyourguide, but the groups are smaller. Therefore, paying a bit more for a tour from this hotel, might be worth a consideration.

We didn't use the pool, but it's open until 9pm and looked super clean. Definately check out the rooftop bar! The view is stunning and even more beautiful at night.

We had breakfast included in our stay and loved it. The hotel has a variety of vietnamese breakfast, as well as european/american dishes, fruits amd salad. A chef cooks eggs freshly for you. Try the vietnamese coffee, it's a winner! If you don't know how to eat the local food: no worries! The staff members are happy to tell you all about it. Jacky, I guess he's the customer manager in the restaurant, was the nicest and sweetest man there. He treated everybody like a prince and princess. Every morning, he takes his time to talk to everybody for at least a minute, has two open ears for problems and gives useful tips for instance about how shopping on vietnamese markets works.

All in all, I would totally recommend this hotel to everybody, who's looking for a night or two in a capsule hotel in the middle of the city!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alostcause92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews