We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stella food and service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BB Corner Restaurant - CLOSED

BB Corner Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: BB CORNER restaurant is located at 200A Ly Tu Trong, BenThanh ward, District 1, HCMC at the corner of Ly Tu Trong and Truong Dinh street -one of the most iconic corners of the city and just steps away from Ben Thanh Market. Open every day from 10:00am to 10:00pm, BB CORNER not only servesdelicious Vietnamese food, but also a wide selection of other Asian and Western cuisines with a great taste. We strive to provide you with a fresh and warm atmosphere, and our friendly, enthusiastic staff will make you feel cozy and at home. BB CORNER also serves Vietnamese coffee, New Zealand Ice cream, fresh juice and delightful smoothies. Besides that, we also serve homemade pastries made from the finest ingredients. Choose between any of our five floors (with a maximum capacity of 250) Each floor has its own unique theme, designed with elegant furniture and interior decorations.You can enjoy the perfect dining experience in a luxurious private area (seating up to 30) surrounded by a special bar counter serving cocktails and popular wine all for a reasonable price. BB CORNER restaurant is suitable for all, ranging from business clients and colleagues, parties and banquets to tourists and families. Moreover, BB Corner also provides full-service catering at your site with high-quality and outstanding service.
2 reviews
“Stella food and service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

As a family of 3, we visited BB Corner based on Trip Advisor reviews during our short layover in HCMC. It exceeded our expectations- the best service we received during our two week visit to Vietnam, with delicious food to match.
The owner and his staff were exceptional, meeting our every request and spent some time explaining dishes on the menu. They even created a fruit platter for dessert upon request (this was not on the menu).
A delightful little restaurant, excellent service, food and price! You simply cannoy go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Dined here on my second night in Ho Chi Minh City after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I am glad to say that I was not in the least bit disappointed - the staff are very friendly and accommodating - food is delicious, fresh and wonderfully presented (easily the best french onion soup i have ever tasted!) - prices are also quite reasonable too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Just been to this restaurant with my husband for dinner, we didn't have a starter so cannot comment if they are good. We went straight for the mains. We decided to have a western meal tonight instead of Vietnamese so we both had the steak both steaks were done really good the service was excellent I would recommend this restaurant and put it on your list to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank perthskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“warm beer, cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Looking at the other reviews for this restaurant I think we must have gone on a bad hair (or kitchen day). We had great hopes for the restaurant - it is beautifully designed (I was transported right back to Paris) and the service was excellent. However, my husband's beers were warm (perhaps the fridge had broken down?) but more importantly, the food was extremely poor despite being exceptionally well presented. We started off well (after the warm beer) - the house wine was a sauvingon blanc (much better than the normal chardonnay) and the prawn toasts (served on rice cakes) were wonderful, with the caeser salad being a good version. We made the mistake, having gained so much confidence in the restaurant, of ordering the starters and the mains together which we never normally do in Asia. And shouldn't have done here - as the mains were offered to us whilst the two having starters will still eating theirs.

We said we would prefer to wait which we wish we hadn't. As soon as the knives went down on the starters, out came the mains. Two steaks - one rare as asked for but cold. One asked for as well done, but came out rare also. One of us had mackeral (which we think was a swordfish) which was well over cooked and I had the scallops on crispy risotto. The scallops were to die for but the crispy risotto had been sitting around for a while as it effectively tasted like fried rice cakes

We decided to keep with everything without making a complain but did have to send the undercooked steak back as my daughter in law can't stand blood in her meat. In fairness to the restaurant, they didn't just reheat it up - they discarded the original and cooked another which was good. However, that came back medium rare not well done and cold in the middle. others in our party ended up eating it

We tried the desserts that looked fabulous. Indeed the black forest one was. The creme brulee left a lot to be desired. Very hot little pot and warm on the top - but cold and clammy underneath. Obviously microwaved up

Unfortunately, the bad experience of the food wasn't just confined to us. The table next to us sent back three of their four dinners due to the food being cold/over cooked, as did the table behind us

This is such a shame as the restaurant obviously can make a real nice dining experience for people as evidenced by the other reviews - and the staff really were exceptional service wise. I can only think that there were back room problems the night we went .... as I did like the restaurant so much I will keep an eye on forthcoming reviews before deciding not to go back as would like to in the future

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food is beautifully presented and tastes amazing,by Vietnamese standards price is mid range,however by uk standards very cheap price of a take away that includes drinks.
Very clean and perfect service :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DurhamGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB Corner Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing