We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of BB Corner Restaurant - CLOSED

BB Corner Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, French, Vietnamese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: BB CORNER restaurant is located at 200A Ly Tu Trong, BenThanh ward, District 1, HCMC at the corner of Ly Tu Trong and Truong Dinh street -one of the most iconic corners of the city and just steps away from Ben Thanh Market. Open every day from 10:00am to 10:00pm, BB CORNER not only servesdelicious Vietnamese food, but also a wide selection of other Asian and Western cuisines with a great taste. We strive to provide you with a fresh and warm atmosphere, and our friendly, enthusiastic staff will make you feel cozy and at home. BB CORNER also serves Vietnamese coffee, New Zealand Ice cream, fresh juice and delightful smoothies. Besides that, we also serve homemade pastries made from the finest ingredients. Choose between any of our five floors (with a maximum capacity of 250) Each floor has its own unique theme, designed with elegant furniture and interior decorations.You can enjoy the perfect dining experience in a luxurious private area (seating up to 30) surrounded by a special bar counter serving cocktails and popular wine all for a reasonable price. BB CORNER restaurant is suitable for all, ranging from business clients and colleagues, parties and banquets to tourists and families. Moreover, BB Corner also provides full-service catering at your site with high-quality and outstanding service.
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice place. Like an european restaurant. Service very friendly. Price no economic but reazonable for the quality. Is near of de market.

Helpful?
Thank Catalandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu T, General Manager at BB Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please visit us again when you have time in Ho Chi Minh city. We always welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
“This is a small Venice in Viet Nam, and i love it so much :)”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This restaurant is so beautiful, food is so good and all of decords make me feel interesting
I love it, really love it :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosVuVietNamNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu T, General Manager at BB Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
“ALL in one - Best choice in Ho Chi Minh City”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

BB corner is a special Restaurant, my company business partners (doctors and pharmacists), my Colleagues and I myself ate here many times since its ideal location (it is located in the heart of the city) and the foods are delicious with different cuisines (Vietnamese and Western..). The restaurant is very clean, nice, cozy, with creative and different interior design furniture for each floor. Sometimes, we ate ground floor or top floor with a good view of the hustle of Saigon. The staff are very attentive. May I suggest some courses?! Pan Fried squid wrap on shrimp is unique, grilled prawn with chili and salt, BB Pan Fried chicken wings with sticky rice, tamarind crap or crab stir fried with salt, Thai hot pot with fresh vegetables and young coconut shoot salad with shrimp and meat. Last but not least, prices here are Very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Phuong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu T, General Manager at BB Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your support of BB Corner. We try our best to give you a more pleasant experience each time. You and your colleagues are our most valued customers and we are always happy to see you dining at BB Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“An oasis in the chaos”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

While trying to locate another restaurant we stumbled upon this gem. It looks very pretentious. However, it is reasonably priced excellent varied menu and good wine. A group of four - one ham and cheese sandwich (more like a pinani) with fries, grilled fish fillet (no bones) one of the best; chicken with vegetables (although there were bones) and beef. The total with a bottle of wine and beers was $35.00. Service was outstanding and friendly. It is not far from the New World hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu T, General Manager at BB Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us. We appreciate your review. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family love it!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant looks luxury but surprising very reasonable price. We can enjoy great Vietnamese and western food in the time. Our family love it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thu T, General Manager at BB Corner Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor. You and your family are welcome at BB Corner at anytime. Good luck to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB Corner Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing