We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-end budget accom”
Review of Cam Minihotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cam Minihotel
Ranked #375 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The $18 per night that we paid was more than we had budgeted for before arriving in Saigon. We hadn't counted on high-season Saigon prices though..... You can find cheaper rooms for around $10-15 or dorm beds for $7 but we found that after our first night in a windowless box we were ready to pay the extra few dollars.

At Cam hotel we got a huge room with decent enough balcony, bathtub and powerful AC. Other places in the alleyways near pham ngu lao and bui vien for a similar price were comparable but their balconies were smaller so we stuck with it for 5 nights.

There are some really nice restaurants and bars in minihotel alley and some equally good ones the next alley over. Plus you can walk to the war remnants museum etc within 15 minutes (highly recommended) so the locations is pretty good.

Lastly, the owners little black dog who sits by your feet whilst you go on the internet is pretty friendly and cute...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samsanunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Cam Minihotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HajarHajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank cyobi_703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank かぁくん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cam Minihotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cam Minihotel

Address: 40/31 Bui Vien St., District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $29 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cam Minihotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing