We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Definitely stay here again.”
Review of Hanh Hoa Hotel

Hanh Hoa Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanh Hoa Hotel
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice. Definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, free Wifi.

Here are my pics from this trip:
http://rishat1983.narod.ru/

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2009

good, clean, convenience, room very big, staff helpful and friendly,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2007

You can not trust the staff in this hotel....We stayed in this hotel for 9 days,but somebody in this hotel has stolen ours money . We lost 200 USD and 200 Euro.If you have to stay in this hotel,look for your wallet. Don't leave it in the hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank tnbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methemhouse, Owner at Hanh Hoa Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2008
Dear Tnbt,
i'm the new owner of Hanh Hoa hotel since May 2008,
I'm really sorry when heart your feedback.
I had meeting with all members in hotel already but the staff when u stayed in our hotel are changed so the new staffs don't know anything about it.
as new comer, i really appreciated when u wrote the feedback in here, so that we can know about it.
I promise it never happen again in our hotel.
Yours truthfully,
Hai Ha Nguyen,
New Hanh Hoa Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 28, 2005

We stayed in this hotel on two occasions during Feb 2005. This hotel has two types of rooms: a gigantic room in the front of the building (1 dbl bed, 1 single bed), and a small room in the back with only a dbl bed (same on all 5 floors.) The large room was great, if you can deal with the sounds of traffic from the street -- which I'm not sure one can avoid in HCMC. The rear room (my brother and sister in law stayed in this one) had a sewer odor in the bathroom. This was true for 2 different rear rooms that they stayed in. We had no problems with the bathroom in the front room. The large room was $20 and the small room $15.

Summary: very clean and neat, had mini fridge (nice to keep bottled water cold), AC, a TV (which we used for viewing pictures), a cafe below where they served breakfast and/or you could order coffee which they will bring to your room. Very nice staff with good english.

Only minor problem we had was with our "reservation." We were going to leave Saigon for two nights, but wanted to stay in the hotel again when we returned. We asked for two big rooms and paid for them in advance (one night.) When we returned they informed us that they only had one big room and one small room because "only one party had checked out of a big room." They were very nice about it and refunded the difference in the room cost without a problem, but it was a little disappointing. This is how we know the sewer odor existed on more than one floor!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#38 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanh Hoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanh Hoa Hotel

Property: Hanh Hoa Hotel
Address: 237 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 616 Specialty Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in 237 Pham Ngu Lao street - main tourist area for backpackers & travelers. Great place to stay, visit & a must see. Great to sit in hotel lobby cafe or top sky bar and watch the passing crowd. Just go across the street to the park and informative and fun talk to the students practicing their English or enjoy morning run. At night time, it is really exciting as both local and travele ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing