We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this place!!! Mind the thiefs...”
Review of Hanh Hoa Hotel

Hanh Hoa Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanh Hoa Hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and on the second one our mobile phone was stolen even though we hid it. When we asked the staff about it they knew nothing and said we were lying. When we wanted to talk to the manager no one wanted to give us the number and everyone was lying to us who the manager is why she cannot come, that she's not in town or cannot speak english at all. We also were send to the partner hotel called Tram Anh only a few streets apart were someone said he's the manager or the brother of the manager and in the end only staff so he knows nothing! This went on and on for hours and in the end we were just ignored! We are pretty sure that everyone knew who took the mobile as they were calling each other and nobody knew nothing!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bamboo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel is in a very good location, next door to loads of restaurants and cafes.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, even though it may take a while to get used to their English...
There are 2 computers which you could use for free. They have also got a lift (useful if your room is at the 4th floor).
Our room was medium size, and the window was not on the main street, so it wasn't as noisy as the Saigon standard. The air conditioner wasn't very powerful, but it cooled the room nicely in a few hours. The en-suite bathroom was OK, even though we shared it with a few ants.
You can also book tours at their desk (like in every hotel in Vietnam); we bought a 1-day tour on the Mekong delta, which was quite cheap but you mustn't expect too much from it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank latawiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

And the bakery opens at six in the morning. The rooms are spacious and the staff is more than friendly. I don't know whether you're supposed to talk about rates, but for $22.00 dollars you can get a room that looks over the park. And get this, the room measures 27'X13'. That's big. Some peoples homes are smaller...even in the western world.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack-Dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Had no idea how to choose a place to stay in the Pham Ngu Lao area. Fell into here. Clean rooms. Wireless (borrowed from elsewhere). AC. Hot water. We liked most of the staff, though the night manager was a strange bird. Not the greatest place ever, but for 12$ a night a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, free Wifi.

Here are my pics from this trip:
http://rishat1983.narod.ru/

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

good, clean, convenience, room very big, staff helpful and friendly,

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

You can not trust the staff in this hotel....We stayed in this hotel for 9 days,but somebody in this hotel has stolen ours money . We lost 200 USD and 200 Euro.If you have to stay in this hotel,look for your wallet. Don't leave it in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank tnbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methemhouse, Owner at Hanh Hoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2008

Dear Tnbt,
i'm the new owner of Hanh Hoa hotel since May 2008,
I'm really sorry when heart your feedback.
I had meeting with all members in hotel already but the staff when u stayed in our hotel are changed so the new staffs don't know anything about it.
as new comer, i really appreciated when u wrote the feedback in here, so that we can know about it.
I promise it never happen again in our hotel.
Yours truthfully,
Hai Ha Nguyen,
New Hanh Hoa Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,542 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#37 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanh Hoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanh Hoa Hotel

Address: 237 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 688 Specialty Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $17 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in 237 Pham Ngu Lao street - main tourist area for backpackers & travelers. Great place to stay, visit & a must see. Great to sit in hotel lobby cafe or top sky bar and watch the passing crowd. Just go across the street to the park and informative and fun talk to the students practicing their English or enjoy morning run. At night time, it is really exciting as both local and travele ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing