We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and highly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #49 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
BKK
1 review
“A nice and highly recommended hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

It was a short business trip to Ho Chi Minh City and reserved Windsor Plaza Hotel.
I was quite lucky when checked-in, the upgraded suite room was given to me.
Everything was perfect and comfortable room and I had a few meeting with the
customers in my room.
I think all the customers were satisfied with the well equipped room .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
To serve is our motto and this we did, not only for ,but your visiting guests. Your review was indeed most pleasing and we thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    378
    130
    38
    25
See reviews for
159
365
77
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed at the Windsor Plaza Hotel in Saigon in October 2010. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the executive rooms. There were 2 adults and 1 teenager. We stayed in a twin room with an extra bed. The room was large, with more than enough room for the extra bed.

The rooms were very nice. The bathroom was fabulous with both a bath and a separate shower. The room itself was quite comfortable and very clean.

The staff were first class from the moment you walked in the door. The porters were there instantly to take your luggage off you and take it to your room. The reception staff were fabulous at both the main reception and the Executive Reception. The staff at the Executive lounge were fabulous, even going so far as to get someone to buy us a local SIM card for our phone so we didnt have to pay huge Roaming fees on our Australian phone.

I cannot say enough nice things about the staff at the hotel but the Pool Attendant I have to particularly mention. He is a very honest, and good man. Morgan (16 years old) managed to lose his iPod Touch while in the Hotel. He had accidentally left it by the pool when he went for a swim. The pool attendant (sorry, I cant remember his name) found it, and handed it to the Executive Lounge staff. The battery was dead, so they found a recharger so they could indentify who owned the iPod by its contents. They managed to work out that it was us who owned it, and called us to let us know they had it. Morgan was very grateful that it was found. This is service above and beyond!

This hotel is a little out of the centre of HCMC, but the hotel run shuttle is fabulous. We used this several times and recommend it.

We ate several times at the hotel, including their free breakfast. The breakfast was good and plentiful, with lots of different choices (both western and asian). We had breakfast in the Executive lounge once as well and it was good, but the range is not as wide as what is available in the main dining room. It was still good though - the pineapple jam was fabulous!

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Windsor Plaza and would definitely recomment it. We would stay there again if we ever visit Saigon again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2010

It was a wonderful surprise when I entered the hotel room. It is roomy and clear. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.

I made the reservation via the hotel's website and left a note about my late arrival. They immediately responded to me and asked me whether I need a hotel shuttle to pick me up. It looks like they really care about their customers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
We are delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Since opening , we have continued to upgrade our facilities and sevice to increase the guest experiance. Thank you again for you review and we so look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

all things of The hotel were good, overall and nothing was really trouble in my stay. Very friendly staff who always eager to help. Room clean and spacious, it's nicely decorated. Excellent restaurant with tasty food.
Like it and get back next time!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Fanatastic Hotel. Staff so courteous and helpful, english is quite good also. We ate at the hotel for the whole 7 days both in the restaurants and room service and were amazed at the unbelievable selection and quality in all food areas. Roof top bar is a hidden secret and wondered why more people weren't using this as it is on the 25th floor with the view and the cocktails!! Room safe worked well and at no time felt uneasy staying in this area. The only downside is the distance from district 1 as this is in district 5 but the cost of a taxi to and from is about $6.00 so it is well worth the travel for the quality of the hotel and food. Fantastic hotel tour desk and tours. Do yourself a favour and do the cooking class, it was fantastic. The guides on the Chu Chi Tunnel tour and this one spoke fantastic english and knew so much history about their country. All in all a most wonderful experience and we are planning out next visit. We will take friends next time as this would be a great place to share the experience with others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drivers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
What can I can I say about your review, except we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back. Windsor Plaza Hotel and Vietnam are at one, as you have experianced. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I had a chance to stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel for four nights and I thought it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was incredibly spacious and the buffet restaurant at L4 was filled with choices and you will never get bored of the food. For those who fancy a little nightlife, there is even a disco in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LehDai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
What an absolute joy to read your review on Trip Advisor. We try hard to let or guests experiance the best in service, comfort, but more than anything else VIETNAMESE HOSPATALIY. We look forward to your return, and hold your memories, we will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Amazing we where refused to check in because my wife is vietnamese citizen, abosluetly amazing !!

What kind of coutry is this !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorPlaza, Marketing Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our Hotel. I am truly sorry that we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion.

Vietnamese law requires us to ensure that Vietnamese nationals sharing a guestroom with non-nationals, such as yourself, must present proof of marriage to that person in order to register and stay overnight. I understand that you were unable to provide such proof and did not wish to consider alternative arrangements offered.

We would be delighted and honored to host you and your partner in the future should your personal circumstances change. Please contact me directly when you have a suitable date in mind and I will attend to the arrangements personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
574 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#45 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
568 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing