We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #46 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was our first visit to Vietnam we stayed 3 nts at the start of our holiday at the Windsor Plaza.
This hotel is excellent the rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast buffet extremely good. Super
rooftop pool/bar/restaurant with a great view of the city especially at night. The staff are wonderful
especially the boys and girls front of the house on the door. Really excited to start our holiday here cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Windsor Plaza should be avoided at all costs right now.
We are on the last 3 days of our Honeymoon and there is emergency drilling works and pest control checks currently going on.
Ruined our Honeymoon. We will be formally complaining about a horrible experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay due to the noisy construction work. During this period of your stay, we were working on a renovation of our guest’s rooms and floors and this had created noisy work during day time. I regret if we did not receive any notification from you so we could discuss a better solution for your special occasion.

Once again, I apologize and I hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us so we have the opportunity to show you that this is an isolated issue and not indicative of the quality we have at the Windsor Plaza Hotel

Thank you and best regards,
Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stopped at this hotel for 3 nights with my partner on arrival we were given a room on the 21st floor the building noise was horrendous, we complained and was told the work was taking place on the 18th floor between 10 am and 6 pm. We were given an alternative room the noise in this room was still present but an improvement on the first room offered. The noise was from concrete drilling and extremely loud.
The buffet breakfast is the worst I have ever tasted and totally dedicated to Chinese customers that said it was very poor by Chinese standard. We stopped at a 3*** in Hanoi the food was exceptional and had a pleasant stay with out any disturbance.

We found the Chinese guests very rude and disrespectful, we took the lift one day to go to our room a Chinese chap was in the lift with just a towel rapped round him made worst with body smells. This hotel is totally dedicated to Chinese customers and is not suitable for European customers. I generally don't give bad reviews that said in this case I find it fully justified. We booked this hotel after reading the reviews which I cannot understand after visiting now.

The only positive was the Viennese staff who were very pleasant and helpful, we found this throughout Vietnam

Room Tip: I cannot make any recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear brian l,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with the Windsor Plaza Hotel. We are concerned that we failed to meet your expectation and you had a less than perfect experience with us this time.

Firstly, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the events that you encountered during your stay with us.

Whilst we strive for operational excellence and maintain our standards as an international lodging facilities , I acknowledge that in this occasion, we have failed in our promise and we are being perceived differently from our intention. Rest assured that I have personally followed up with relevant departments to ensure the issues with the restaurant and the incident in the elevator are investigated and addressed thoroughly. I am obviously saddened to hear the comments. However, I thank you for raising your concerns since valuable comments such as yours will enable us to refine the services that we offer to our guests.

In regards to the noisy work, just in case you were not informed, I would like to update you that we are renovating all our guests’ rooms. During this renovation, we try to keep the noise to the minimum level. There was a short period of time that we had to do some demolishing of walls and bath rooms. This is not a permanent work but only temporary until we complete our renovation and upgrading of our product. Once again, I would like to apologize for this inconvenience.

When next your travel plan bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, I trust that you will once again stay with us and this will enable us the opportunity to show you that the incidents are not indicative of the usual high level of service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Found the Windsor to be a really excellent hotel . . . Spotlessly clean , excellent knowledgeable and helpful staff, large rooms. The breakfasts are out of this world - fabulous and delicious selection , the restaurants in the evening are also of a very high standard and reasonably priced , the rooftop restaurant and bar is superb. Complimentary bus service provide regularly to city centre. A really good stay , would not hesitate to highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Lynn W,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you encountered many wonderful service experiences.

We appreciate your kind comments and lavish praise regarding your overall experience.

We will certainly share this with all of our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is a very classy hotel with decor from the past.
The breakfast buffet is great. And if you pay for dinner there, the spread is one of the largest i have seen in the world.

Rooms are comfortable and executive lounge comes with free 4 piece laundry per day which was useful.

Only con to this hotel is the location. It is a bit far from the city centre. The free shuttle bus on the hour does counter this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear justin_pillay,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are glad to read your comments especially your praise to our buffet at our Café Central Andong. We are also happy to know the hourly free shuttle bus is being appreciated. For our guests’ convenience, the hotel offers this complementary shuttle bus service to all the prime locations in town and this has been utilized very well.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,


Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is the second trip we made to this hotel.
The first time was very pleasant. My husband got a birthday gift surprised from the manager. It was an awesome cake. We stayed 3 nights.
This trip, we stayed 7 nights. During the trip, my husband was sick and made mess all over the lobby area on the ground level while I was not around. Employees helped him up to his room with a whealchair, receptionist called to check up on him, and housekeepings were very nice helping clean up the mess. Everyone was friendly and ready to help when we need help. There is no thing to complain about the management and customer service as employees seems to be very well trainned and well managed.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, and roomy. Facilities are adequate. The restaurant is among the best. We had room service and bar for most of the week for only under $60. This is deal - especially the food is awesome!
We will not shop for any other hotel when we come back to stay in Saigon.
Thanks for everyone's help!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovedinningout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear lovedinningout,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your valuable comments about the Windsor Plaza Hotel detailing the Hotel facilities, rooms and services.

It is the people that make the difference and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you found that our staff are helpful and well trained in handling such a situation when our guests are feeling a little under the weather.

On behalf of the Hotel Management, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business for eight nights. The hotel is new, and has everything needed for a good business stay. The rooms are clean; the exercise equipment works; the rooms are quiet; the staff are helpful; the breakfast buffet is very good, covering cuisines from all over the world; the wi-fi works; and there is a good variety of TV stations from around the world, covering most languages. I stayed on a non-smoking floor, and it was honored. As a bonus, the pool on the top floor was very nice and relaxing, above the hustle and bustle of the streets below.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zk4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear zinzank,

Thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted read your comments and to know that we were able to meet your expectation during your business trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#29 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#30 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
957 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,787 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong Street | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing