We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mai Villa Hotel SU Van Hanh(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    An Dong Center Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Rain Bow Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Rainbow Hotel 1(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Mercury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      Metropole Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Arc En Ciel Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Room Service
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (1,062)
      Filter reviews
      1,064 results
      Traveler rating
      432
      419
      143
      43
      27
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      432
      419
      143
      43
      27
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsshuttle busthe executive loungeshuttle servicetop floorbuffet restaurantrooftop poolfloor restaurantexcellent hotelinternet accesshotel guestsbooked this hotelthe hotel offerstour deskclub roomphomekong deltaben thanh market
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      455 - 460 of 1,064 reviews
      Reviewed August 15, 2013

      We booked this hotel as it was reasonably priced and had a pool. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were excellent.

      We upgraded to an executive rom and even the upgrade proved value for money with 2 hours of cocktails each evening and 2 pieces of laundry per day per person.

      One of our party was sick and the staff members came and checked on him several times during the day while we were out exploring Ho Chi Minh, they even gave us access to a phone to call the day tour company to let them know we couldn't make the tour.

      My partner's birthday fell on one of the days we were here and they provided him with a beautiful handmade birthday cake with a chocolate plaque.

      All of the staff went above and beyond what was required of them. We will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends.

      I would especially like to thank the staff of TOTT and the Executive Lounge for their fantastic service.

      Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      2  Thank DavinC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

      Thank you posting a wonderful review of your stay with us and highlighting the caring attitude of our staff. When you travel out of your personal comfort zone we at Windsor Plaza Hotel understand and we are there to restore that feeling of comfort. Your home away from home will be waiting for your return.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 14, 2013

      From the moment we walked into the Windsor Plaza Hotel we were treated as though we were to most important people within the hotel.
      The staff from the reception to the cleaners the staff were always eager to please us, if we rang and asked for something it was always done within a very short period of time.
      The curtsy bus made extremely easy to travel to the city, and ran at regular intervals.
      We found that the Windsor Plaza Hotel had plenty of attractions close by, each time we decided to go for a walk we were able to find something new.
      I thought that I would not want to travel back to Vietnam, that one visit would be enough, now I am excited and planning a return trip and yes I would love to stay at the Windsor Plaza Hotel again, can't wait.
      Since we have been home we have told several people of what an amazing time we had staying at the Windsor Plaza Hotel and that it is one of the few motels we would be happy to visit again.
      A huge thank you to all of the staff at the Windsor Plaza Hotel

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Helen K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

      What an absolute pleasure to read your review of your stay with us Your enthusiastic comments of the service level you experienced during your stay with us has been shared with our staff and all were delighted, you did indeed find your Home Away From Home and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts with friends back home in Moruya a town I know very well. The welcome mat will be out for you.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      We had been advised of this hotel by an old workmate. It was just as he said it would be, Although it is in District 5 they have an hourly shuttle bus which we found to be first class. We upgraded to an Executive Room because of early arrival & late departure. A wise choice as we were able to make use of the lounge on the 24th floor both during the day & the Happy Hour between 5 & 7pm nightly for Canapes; cakes;;fruit;; tea & coffee as well as soft drink ;beer; wine & spirits.. Both breakfast & dinner were first class with ample selections available. The Staff were beyond belief when my wife had her shoulder bag snatched from her by a passing motorcycle. They prepared a Police Report for her and provided an interpreter when we went to the Police Station. Whilst this was a "downer' as it was only hours before we flew home it did not detract from the best hotel we stayed at over our four week tour. A pleasure to stay at such a clean & friendly Hotel. Management is to be commended.

      Room Tip: Use the Executive Rooms they are well worth the extra.
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Tony B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

      Our sincere thanks for your glowing review of your stay with us. Your choice to upgrade to the Executive level certainly met with your approval and the extra benefits you received, Our hourly shuttle continues to be a welcome plus for our guests. Thank you for your comments and thanks to your friend for the recommendation of Windsor Plaza Hotel for your stay while visiting our beautiful and diverse country. We look forward to your return.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 31, 2013

      Mt family has stayed here 3 times over the last 3 years and have thoroughly enjoyed it every time. The breakfast buffet cant be beat with a massive selection of everything from breads and pastries to fruits,cereals and so much more (breakfast for a king). has a great shuttle bus service that takes you into town and leaves every hour.

      • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank 19leelee73
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

      It would seem have you and your family have made Windsor Plaza Hotel your "Home Away From Home" for three visits now and we of course are delighted. Like you and all of our guests the breakfast buffet is the biggest and most varied in the city and the hourly shuttle to the CBD is a big plus for all of our guests. The welcome mat will be out for your next visit.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

      Our family arrived at midnight, so we booked the shuttle bus from Airport to hotel, it's really expensive and not worth ! May be they can arrange free or reasonable price for all hotel guest. When we arrived front desk, one of the staff served us and try to asked us to upgrade to Execetive floor for two rooms, I refused ! Then he said he can only arrange two rooms in different floor for us !!! It's made me very angry & upset ! As we need to running up & down to talk & share my two daughters' stuffs ! It's really bad arrangement & so strange that we can change to the same floor on the 2nd morning by the other staff !!! Please try to treat your guest well & convenience ! Thanks !

      • Stayed: July 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank cindy n
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

      Your review of your problem was investigated and it would appear we did not recieve notification of your requirements for two rooms adjoining or on the same floor. As the Hotel was at full occupancy on that night your request for two rooms same floor could not be done, howerver it was the next morning. Please accept our apoligies for the mistake.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews