We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Finally got an excellent hotel in Vietnam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #51 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Finally got an excellent hotel in Vietnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Finally we got an excellent hotel at the end of our trip to Cambodia & Vietnam. We thought we would get the standard hotel again :-) The service was good, room was spacy, clean & neat. The location of the hotel was in the center of activities. The breakfast was excellent :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are so pleased after your Cambodian tour Windsor Plaza Hotel hit the spot. Travel, can at times, be exhausting especially if things are not what you expected them to be. We are so pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    339
    115
    34
    23
See reviews for
135
330
64
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Windsor Plaza Few times and I found the service is exceptionally good. The Staff are very attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is excellent! It is a 5 Star Hotel with five star service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank propcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
As a now regular guest of Hotel your first impression has remained over your stays as it should be, and you can sure it will ever increase with a staff and service compliment we are proud of. We will look forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong side of the hotel. Found the lobby and was greeted and taken upto the 4th floor to check in. Was staying in the executive suite and pleasantly surprised when escorted upto the 24th floor. Room is huge with separate living area with 42in LCD TV, big bedroom again with tv, office room and bathroom with 2 showers. Also included was Wifi and happy hour in the executive lounge on same floor. Hotel itself is more a business hotel and caters for a lot of tours. Had buffet dinner on 4th floor restaurant where you have breakfast. Both are quantity not quality. Location is the downside. Is in a non descript local area which you can't really walk around. Hotel does provide good shuttle buses to district 1 every hour and only takes 15 minutes to get there. Nice small pool and terrace area on 25th floor. Service was excellent. And the bed in our room was probably the most comfortable I have ever stayed in, even better than Hilton, Holiday Inn, etc.

They try very hard to be a '5 star' hotel, and overall is good if you don't want to stay in district 1.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Your choice of an Executive Suite met indeed all of your needs, including a more than comfortable bed. The complementary hourly shuttle is a big plus for all our guests who are transported to the CBD heart is 15 minutes. All reviews submitted by our guests are carefully reviewed so we can further improve our service standards. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were there for a weekend stay to just explore the beauty of the city. Not only have we enjoyed this amazing city, we also enjoyed our stay at the Windsor. The staff are great, even helped us get cheap contracted rates for a private transfer for the Cu Chi Tunnel Tour. The front desk people are also very accommodating and the hotel even made it more special for our family anniversary with the special arrangements they have made for us.

I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Seek help from the staff if you plan to do your own exploration. :) Also, take only Vinasun taxi so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Brixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
The reading of your review was a delight and we are so happy that the Special Anniversary arrangements went so well. Your complements on the service and help you received from our front desk staff will be shared with them. Again our thanks and come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First time to vietnam with my partner for holiday...excellent service and living area.
Thanks Amex and the hotel for upgraded us to executive room....
had free wifi and breakfast on the top floor....
feel relax and safe!!!
excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It would seem by reading your review on your first time visit to Vietnam it will not be your last. The recommendation by Amex and your first hand introduction to Vietnamese Hospitality were winners. thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Customer service here is off the chart. overall hotel was very well kept , very clean. strong Air Conditioner, strong running water, clean room, and very comfortable bedding. free shuttle to popular location around the city . Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thuvadung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay with us. We look carefully at each review we receive to ensure we always deliver the best possible guest service to all our guests. We believe the standards we set are the highest possible but we understand also we can perform even higher. Thank you again and your return will be most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived to find the hotel had been overbooked however we were given accommodation in another hotel that night. The Windsor staff were very gracious offering us a room upgrade and also free dinner. They had a free regular shuttle service to the city attractions and the staff were always trying to assist. There are many services within the hotel. I recommend this hotel to first time travelers to Vietnam (like me) who require a good level of support and assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms don't come with an iron and board which was a problem for me. Travelers clothes require ir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Judging by your review Windsor Plaza Hotel did indeed make your first visit to Vietnam a great one. You, like all of our guests, discover that our staff are there for you to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Vietnam is a diverse Country with so much to offer and we trust you will return to experience more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#20 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
1.5 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#45 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel
Harmony Saigon Hotel
#36 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#31 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#16 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing