We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winsor Plaza Hotel. Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winsor Plaza Hotel. Second Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have just completed my second visit to Ho Chi Minh City, after my second stay in Winsor Plaza Hotel District 5, I have to mention what a wonderful stay at the Hotel was, This time I brought some friends from Singapore, the staff were so helpful and professional it is hard for me to say thank you to them all. Wonderful Hotel. Profession and clean.

Room Tip: The exclusive rooms are large and spaceious, with wonderful views, very good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Many thanks for your review on your second stay with us and this time with your friends, We always strive to ensure all our guests receive the best in service and facilities. Your thank you to our staff is very much appreciated and has been posted for all to read. Our thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    367
    127
    38
    25
See reviews for
154
356
73
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

My second stay at this hotel and again the same review. Fantastic hotel and run very professionally. Good room , good food and very friendly staff. Again my only complaint is there is nothing near by to visit. Sure they supply a free shuttle service to district 1 but we would like to step out of the hotel and find different restaurants and shops. My wife's first visit and we felt awkward and unsafe walking the area around the hotel especially at night. As mentioned exellent hotel in an ordinary area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
What a delight to read your review and your comments on your second stay with us. We understand our location is not perfect hence the free shuttle however we have very compertant staff at our tour desk to expand you stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very happy with the stay here, staff were gracious and facilities were of good standard.

Nothing much to note in the way of negatives and general positives include the roof terrace which gives an almost 360 degree view of district 5 and into near by districts.

Great stay for families, flying solo or as a group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Your review and comments on your stay are very much appreciated. All reviews buy are guests and closely looked at so we can always maintain a high level of sevice for all. Your review was indeed most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the third time that we stay here. Located at District 5, more quite in the night as most of the night life is at District 1. The restaurant served good dim sum. The Hotel room is Clean. The hotel Staff is helpful. My son have his birthday there, and the hotel staffs make a effort to remember and give my son a small gift. Only disadvantage is that the room dun come with free wifi or internet connection. The massage located at the 3rd floor is good, we have our complimentary foot massage there. The hotel also offered transfer to Ben Thanh Market which you can get a lot of bargain there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive room or get a Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond_tck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you most kindly for your review of your stay with us. We always try to ensure all of our guests receive the best in facilities and of course Vietnamese Hospitality. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromanel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago, we enjoyed our stay so much bought 10 friends back with us.
Really excellent value, stay here in China Town, forget staying at the flash ones in town. Here you get a higher standard of Hotel for the same money.
We all stayed Executive Lounge - excellent value. Consider in the price you get full breakfast, during the day coffee/tea biscuits and the evening 2 hrs cocktails with excellent finger food.
To top all this off the Staff are fantastic, they can not do enough for you their service and smile is always there.
Rooms are good size, wide food choices at restaurants but can still have a very decent Burger and chips if you just need a bit of home food.
Location excellent right next door to markets and supermarket.
Great job guys, you did not disappoint us 2nd time around and 9our friends also all enjoyed.

Room Tip: Consider the value of Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Your review of your stay with us, second time around with your friends, was indeed a delight to read and has been posted on our staff notice board for all to see. We at Windsor Plaza Hotel strive to ensure all our guests are shown the very best in Vietnameses Hoispitality. Again our thanks for your glowing review and we hope that we will see you for a third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed 04 nights in this fantastic hotel. Though the hotel was very busy the staff was so helpful and rendered an excellent service to us. The rooms were very clean, large and well appointed. The food was excellent and the spread of buffet ( breakfast and dinner ) was huge and there were many varieties. The value added services were superb and recreation facilities are excellent.The hotel free shuttle service in every hour to all the important places in the city is very impressive and helpful for all the guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugathrandholee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us, and from your comments, you enjoyed true Vietnames Hospitaly from our hand picked staff. As you mention the food offered is of the highest standard and the free shuttle is most welcomed by our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 5 nights here. Great views, very well appointed and large rooms, excellent restaurants, and handily located only a cheap taxi ride from the centre of town.There is also a free hotel shuttle every hour. It is well worth paying the extra for an executive room which can include many extras such as airport transfer, happy hour, breakfast, foot massage, 2 items of laundry per day etc, subject to negotiation. And all very reasonably priced.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Your review of your stay with us was a delight to read, you realy discovered Vietnamese Hospitality and excellent service from our hand picked staff. Our goal at Windsor Paza Hotel is to ensure all our guests are provided with the best in service and facilites. We welcome your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#33 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
1.5 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#51 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#29 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing