We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not exceptional, but nice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #56 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not exceptional, but nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very happy with the stay here, staff were gracious and facilities were of good standard.

Nothing much to note in the way of negatives and general positives include the roof terrace which gives an almost 360 degree view of district 5 and into near by districts.

Great stay for families, flying solo or as a group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Your review and comments on your stay are very much appreciated. All reviews buy are guests and closely looked at so we can always maintain a high level of sevice for all. Your review was indeed most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    363
    123
    38
    24
See reviews for
150
351
72
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the third time that we stay here. Located at District 5, more quite in the night as most of the night life is at District 1. The restaurant served good dim sum. The Hotel room is Clean. The hotel Staff is helpful. My son have his birthday there, and the hotel staffs make a effort to remember and give my son a small gift. Only disadvantage is that the room dun come with free wifi or internet connection. The massage located at the 3rd floor is good, we have our complimentary foot massage there. The hotel also offered transfer to Ben Thanh Market which you can get a lot of bargain there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive room or get a Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond_tck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you most kindly for your review of your stay with us. We always try to ensure all of our guests receive the best in facilities and of course Vietnamese Hospitality. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromanel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago, we enjoyed our stay so much bought 10 friends back with us.
Really excellent value, stay here in China Town, forget staying at the flash ones in town. Here you get a higher standard of Hotel for the same money.
We all stayed Executive Lounge - excellent value. Consider in the price you get full breakfast, during the day coffee/tea biscuits and the evening 2 hrs cocktails with excellent finger food.
To top all this off the Staff are fantastic, they can not do enough for you their service and smile is always there.
Rooms are good size, wide food choices at restaurants but can still have a very decent Burger and chips if you just need a bit of home food.
Location excellent right next door to markets and supermarket.
Great job guys, you did not disappoint us 2nd time around and 9our friends also all enjoyed.

Room Tip: Consider the value of Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Your review of your stay with us, second time around with your friends, was indeed a delight to read and has been posted on our staff notice board for all to see. We at Windsor Plaza Hotel strive to ensure all our guests are shown the very best in Vietnameses Hoispitality. Again our thanks for your glowing review and we hope that we will see you for a third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed 04 nights in this fantastic hotel. Though the hotel was very busy the staff was so helpful and rendered an excellent service to us. The rooms were very clean, large and well appointed. The food was excellent and the spread of buffet ( breakfast and dinner ) was huge and there were many varieties. The value added services were superb and recreation facilities are excellent.The hotel free shuttle service in every hour to all the important places in the city is very impressive and helpful for all the guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugathrandholee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us, and from your comments, you enjoyed true Vietnames Hospitaly from our hand picked staff. As you mention the food offered is of the highest standard and the free shuttle is most welcomed by our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 5 nights here. Great views, very well appointed and large rooms, excellent restaurants, and handily located only a cheap taxi ride from the centre of town.There is also a free hotel shuttle every hour. It is well worth paying the extra for an executive room which can include many extras such as airport transfer, happy hour, breakfast, foot massage, 2 items of laundry per day etc, subject to negotiation. And all very reasonably priced.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Your review of your stay with us was a delight to read, you realy discovered Vietnamese Hospitality and excellent service from our hand picked staff. Our goal at Windsor Paza Hotel is to ensure all our guests are provided with the best in service and facilites. We welcome your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a farily standard modern hotel with lovely big rooms and highly efficient air conditioning. That is, it gives you everything you want and I would recommned it. We stayed for 3 nights at Easter

The pool on the top flloor is quite small but provides a welcome relief from the heat of the city. Fabulous views from the roof as well.

Breakfast is really good with Chinese, Vietnamese and Western dishes. (although, I do wonder who would want Spag Bol or chicken curry 1st thing in the morning?). Lots of lovely fresh fruit. The only slight disappointment with breakfast is the lack of Banh Bao - we had to go out to get some for my son The staff are very friendly on the whole.
The location is OK: getting to the city centre takes about 15 to 20 minutes in a taxi of which there are plenty outside the hotel.

The only bad experience we had with this hotel was being asked to pay for an extra bed for our son even though we had already paid for this via the booking agent. There is really nothing you can do about this as the hotel have your credit card details so have you over a barrel really. No amount of discussion (in Vietnamese by the way) or waving of booking confirmations would persuade them we had already paid. We got some nonsense about the child sharing a bed with the parents. We were aware that some hotels try this trick but still got caught out. Eventually we were able to get the overpayment refunded by the booking agent bit it took a couple of months to get it sorted out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up the tower as you can for the view and the quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us and I do offer our apoligies over the extra bed mix up, however, I am pleased that you were able to have the problem resolved. Again our thanks for your very positive comments and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I chose Windsor Plaza Hotel as the AsianTango Festival was being held there. The rooms were very comfortable and a large breakfast selection was included .The staff were especially friendly & helpful. Shuttle service downtown was convenient.Good organisation of the festival by Kristie Stovall Classes during the day , MIlongas at night on the roof top restaurant and a Gala Dinner in the Ballroom which all went very well.
Susanne

Room Tip: An Ok place to be if traveling on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Your review of your stay with us is much apptrciated. I am so happy you enjoyed your "Tango Experiance", many of our guests have said the same. I am also pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#26 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
2.6 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#39 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing