We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Splendid Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #56 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
2 reviews
“A Splendid Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

From extremely courteous staff who were ever willing to be of assistance, to a regular hourly mini bus to the city, this is one hotel that defines luxury! Conforming to the finest traditions of hospitality, this hotel does indeed feel like a home away from home! I will highly recommend it to the discerning patron! Contributed by: Vishal Tiwary (Singapore)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiwary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Your review of your stay with us was indeed most heartening to read. Reviews such as yours drives us even harder to ensure all our quests are made to feel welcome, comfortable and most importantly in a Hotel you can call "YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME". Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    363
    123
    38
    24
See reviews for
150
351
72
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

stayed in windsor for a business trip last Oct.there are two things i remembered deeply.first one ,because of my carelessness,i forget to take away my removable hard disk when i left the hotel.in the disk ,all of my reference and documents are in it,so it is very important to me. what's worst, i didn't know until the second day. i was so upset .fortunately, when i call back to the hotel and said my situation ,it was still in the room! the waiter keep it and gave it to my friend.so great right? the second thing,when i come to the business center to send post card to my friend ,the girl was so nice and charming voice. i am sure she was one of the most sweet girl i have ever met.i remembered her name is Trinh. here i want to say thanks to her for a great memory.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Richard, Your review was indeed a delight to read. A Hotel is bricks and morter it's whats inside that counts. We are extremely pround of our staff who indeed understand the words of servive, but most imprtant of all responsibilty, you discovered that at Windsor Plaza Hotel, we care. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Convenient location if your interest is mainly in the Chinese section of Saigon. Hotel located right above the An-Dong market, so you'd need to take the hotel elevator to go to its fourth floor to check in. Hotel provides free and convenient hourly shuttles to downtown Saigon. No wi-fi in rooms or lobby. Temperature impossible to adjust to confortable. Nowhere to put clothes in bathroom when taking a shower. Staff is very friendly and food mostly good. Will gladly return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miche888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Your comments are most greatfully accepted and your areas of concern will be addressed. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests, if we lack in areas, I can assure you, we take comments seriously, and they will be rectified. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Spent over a week in this hotel (Not just a couple of nights) so I am totally qualified to rate it.
There are different quality De-luxe rooms, most are very average, but some are somewhat better and tend to be reserved for Travel Agents as complimentary upgrades (in my experience). The breakfast/Buffet restaurant on the 4th Floor seems to have no one in charge (Not that I could see), and this leads to total laziness by the staff who you will have to 'Trip Up' before they will make eye contact just to get a cup of Coffee at breakfast. However, generally the breakfast is very good. The gym on the 24th Floor is however arguably the worst gym I have ever been in. There are NO 'Free weights' at all, NO 'exercise ball' and NO 'Mats'. The three threadmills either are out of order or faulty, the Crosstrainer is in need of a good service. Whilst this hotel on the surface appears to be very good, you will soon come to realise that the main problem stems from the 'management' of this hotel, who when given a 'written letter' don't have the common courtesy to bother to respond, so how can they expect their staff to be any better when they are not leading by example. The ground floor Bell boys and Concierge are excellent and one or two of these boys really do know where to go and what's going on in Siagon. All in all I give it a 3 star because if you are only there for a couple of nights this hotel is OK, but NOT a 5 star Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We thank you for your comments although not all were flatering, however we take all reviews of of guests stay will us with a great deal of concern, and I can assure you we will work very hard to improve and recify the areas and all points that you made. Our thanks again for your most valuable feedback, it will not be overlooked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during a work trip in Oct 2011. This hotel is generally nice, clean and has friendly staff who are rather accommodating. The breakfast and lunch spread is GREAT, tasty, a good spread.

I also tried the hotel spa. Asked for a traditional massage and was pleasantly surprised when the masseur used hot stones on me (hot stones was a higher charged service). The spa is very relaxing. But it's a bit pricey, so if you want to look for cheaper alternative, there is another massage parlour just across the hotel.

There is just one thing that I dislike the hotel, it is the presence of call girls looking for clients. They blatantly stand near the hotel to solicit for clients, and I do not see the hotel staff stopping it. They even approached some of our male colleagues when we disembarked from the bus, without a thought to the women among the group, who might be wives???

Anyway, I would say this is one of the better and nicer hotels to stay in, despite the call girls. Would not mind staying here again if I go back to HCMC.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ristymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your review, which is extremly important to us. We want to ensure all our guests are treated with the highest respect and when, as you have, highlighted areas of conbcern they are indeed our concern and will be acted upon. Your comments are most valuable to us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Overall a good hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was tailored toward the local market though this was to our liking as we wanted to experience as much Vietnamese cuisine on our trip as possible. One of the days of our stay happened to fall on my birthday and we were surprised to return to our room that night to find a beautiful cake and card set up on our table from the hotel.
The restaurant on the top floor was average and over priced and we had to upgrade our room to get internet access though had been advised otherwise whilst booking.
Pool was nice and clean, small but functioning gym overlooking district 5 and a small shopping center and supermarket conveniently located downstairs.

Room Tip: In room internet access only free with executive rooms and above otherwise you have to pay $12 per d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Thank for your review of you stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel. Our breakfast buffet is indeed the biggest in the City and we try our best to provide the widest of choices. Surprises are always nice and we are delighted the enjoyed your "BIRTHDAY" suprise. Our staff do offer all our guests the very best in Vietnamese hospitality. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Poor buffet experience. Staff were unable to find us a place in a non smoking area, despite booking early. Staff were generally friendly, but we were unable to hear each other speak because of the bass from the sound system. A buffet tailored towards the local, not Western market, the food reflected this.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments, though disappointing to hear of your experiance at the buffet. We at Windsor Plaza Hotel, and Cafe Central where you dined, try our upmost to please all guests and we do not draw lines. Your concerns also concern us and will be investated. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#26 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.6 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#39 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing