We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and close to attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Ranked #137 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over New Year and were very happy with it. The room was smallish, but fine for HCMC, and quite modern. There was no exterior window but this was cunningly disguised by having windows to the corridor and the bathroom so, with the blinds drawn, you appeared to have windows. There was a good kettle provided which was important for us. Walking distance to all the main attractions although we did get a taxi to Sinh Tourist bus for our day tour to Cu Chi Tunnels (which we can recommend) because it was an early morning start and we had arrived about midnight the previous evening. We did walk back though. The breakfast was nicely presented and there was good variety. There is a public use computer in the lobby. The staff at reception were very helpful and assisted in organising our onward coaches to Can Tho and Chau Doc. The tariff was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
56
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Checked in on April 1st. Will be here until 5th. First impression: not too shabby for a hotel of its class. Front desk was especially swift. For a party of 4 with 3 rooms, it took the Customer Service Officer less than 5 min from the time we walked in to giving us the access cards. Lobby is small but ample considering it doesn't have many rooms. Room is modern, clean, and with ample amenities as can be expected from similar hotels. Plus points of this hotel:
1) Relatively new so facilities look fresh;
2) Very clean;
3) Staff are courteous and obviously know their jobs;
4) Location is fantastic as it's very centrally located in the heart of the city. It's within walking distance to major shopping malls like Vincom A and B, Parkson, Saigon Square, also famous landmarks such as City Hall, Ho Chi Minh Square, Central Post Office, Notre Dame Church, Bitexco Financial Tower, to name a few. Food outlets and eateries of all kinds are also in the immediate vicinity.

The issues observed so far:
1) There is only one very small window so it is a bit dark even during the day;
2) There is another small window that opens to the hallway with roller blinds that doesn't cover it fully;
3) Sound proofing is very poor so you could hear traffic from the outside clearly and noise from the hallway;
4) Renovation/repair work was being done in other rooms and it started around 7.30am to 6.30pm. We could hear drilling, hacking, and contractors/staff talking loudly in the hallway.

Aside from a few shortfalls and considering the relatively attractive rates, day 1 and 2 are so far tolerable. Hopefully there will no more renovation noises in the next few days.

Chris Lee

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The room is small but clean. The facility look quite modern and new.
Breakfast is just okay, not a lot to choose from.

My only complain is that they need to manage their employees a little better. I walked in around 1am and find a bellman sleeping on the couch in their living room. I don't think that's professional at all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank KellySJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights this month. The rooms, although a bit small were spotless and very comfortable. From the time we were greeted on the stairs by the ever helpful and friendly doorman Jack (Tran) we were made to feel as though it was a privilege to have us there. Within walking distance to all the major attractions on district 1. Would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel to friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Tips; Choose luxury room. Friendly, good breakfast, cheap massage(200.000 VND for 90 min massage). But the SPA is not the most luxury in town. Was a great place to explore the city. Compering to the price and location this was a excellent experience. all in all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was the last of seven I stayed in during my 3 weeks in Vietnam, and the most expensive, all booked through the internet, which worked perfectly in every case. Compared to hotels in England, hotels in Vietnam are wonderfully affordable. Even during the Tet holiday, when many forms of transport were fully booked, my daughter and I always managed to get a hotel at at a very good price. We are not fussy travellers, so we were happy with all of them. We had expected to have to share, but given the prices we always chose to have a room each, the most expensive being 90GBP for two double rooms for two nights. This hotel at 34GBP for me for 1 night was the most expensive on the trip. It is situated in the smaller hotel section of District 1, and so reasonably convenient for the British Consulate, Benh Than market and Bui Vien, as well as various guide book walks. The hotels in this area try to look a bit like Las Vegas (at least one has a fountain outside) and the foyer of this one is packed with gold plated(?) kitsch, including a shiny crown tissue holder. I just love it. The gym is tiny with only a cross trainer (very flattering - I averaged 30kph!!) , a treadmill and a multi purpose weights machine, but it was free when I needed it. The night porters were a couple of real live wires. Goodness only knows what they could have found for me if I'd asked. I did feel a bit left out at breakfast as the only westerner man without a much younger female vietnamese partner/wife/girlfriend.

Room Tip: My tip to help choose a room you are happy with - "don't be too fussy"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was small but comfortable, modern and clean. The hotel is still quite new so everything is nice and shiny. The staff were more than helpful and my husband likes to have a chat and share a joke and the staff played along. We have been able to walk to all the tourist attractions and to the markets. The restaurants around this area are mostly Japanese which we weren't too keen on but there are other cuisines around if you go looking. It was definitely good value for money. Couple of notes - remember to turn off the light in the hallway before bed time as it shines in the little window (no external window only an internal one), and the hot water isn't very hot. Haven't been to the gym yet but plan to. We also had to move rooms due to a plumbing problem but it really wasn't an inconvenience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannashazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#81 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#82 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#125 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#71 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#117 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunflower Luxury Hotel
Sunflower Luxury Hotel
#221 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Signature Hotel

Property: Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Address: 11 Thai Van Lung, Ben Nghe Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Diamond Signature Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Diamond Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing