We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick bite”

Pho Hung - Hai Ba Trung
Ranked #1,122 of 5,166 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Pho Hung is the kind of place you visit when in the area. So to visit this branch, You would need to be wondering through and possibly lost to arrive here. The other better reputable place is called Pho Hua, however it is about 10 mins fast walk Away.

Nonetheless, it is as reported. Clean and operated well and somewhat like fast food.

However it operates like a small corner shop, at lunch time, they had already run out of items on their menu and just can't offer it once not available.

It's 100,000 for a Pho using US beef without any tripe. 38,000 VND for a drink.

The shop next door sells a lot of interesting other types of Vietnamese soup noodles worth trying.

They say they take Credit Card, however they don't, so don't eat here unless you have cash only.

I've taken a photo of the menu so you know what you are up for. They did have a second menu with rice dishes and they look worth trying.

The proper address is Nguyen Van Thu' just off Hai Ba Trung.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Goochmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2017

Good place for a quick breakfast or brunch with live music in Union Square. I went on a Saturday and the had a Brazilian band playing.
It has been a few months already, but I keep forgetting the review. The service overall was decent and the food was ok. The only bad thing I can recall is that the women bathroom was so dirty and small. They should have someone to take care of it regularly...

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bảo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

As a local in Saigon, Phở is always one of the traditional foods that i love. But there are not so many restaurants have good Phở as Pho Hung. I ordered a chicken Phở. The soup looks limpid and very tasty. Chicken is white and moderately soft. The price is worth with it's good services, comfortable atmosphere and quality Phở.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MThcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is the perfect place to enjoy a big hot bowl of delicious and good smelling traditional Vietnamese Pho. I have tried many places but this place is the best. A place you should go , to try this yummy dish.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mirage_trieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Visited on advice of a friend and was not disappointed. Spotlessly clean, air conditioned restaurant with friendly staff (trying their best to speak and understand English). Good food at a reasonable price. Will go again.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Hung - Hai Ba Trung also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pho Hung - Hai Ba Trung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing