We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar ”
Review of Game on Sports Pub

Game on Sports Pub
Ranked #131 of 4,456 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Saigon's Biggest and best Sports Bar with Great Food, Cold Drinks and Awesome Service! With 3 Large Projection Screens and 10 large TV's. Icy Cold Beer and the best comfort pub meals in town. We broadcast, LIVE every time we can, EPL, La Liga, Rugby Union, AFL, NRL, Rugby League, Basketball, Baseball, NHL, Golf, Motor Sports and much much more!! Located in the heart of District 1 just behind Nguyen Hue walking street and around the corner from Saigon Square and Ben Thanh Markets.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Came here to watch man united versus Bournemouth, very good set up! Lots of screens and commentary was available. Good selection of food and drinks. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gordonh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameOn S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hi Gordon H!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience you had at Game On Saigon. We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great experience with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Went to meet some friends for a catch up with some Aussie friends and they wanted to watch the All Blacks Slaughter the Wallabies, and this was the Bar of Choice. Not big on sports bars but this was quite good, plenty of atmosphere, viewing area was quite good and service was faultless. Would like to check out on another day when just normal sports are on and try the food ... and i will.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameOn S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi bruttiboy,

Thank you very much taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.

We strive to consistently create a fun, accommodating and exceptional service experiences for all our guests, and, We are glad that we are able to successfully achieve this.

Once again, thank you for visiting and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Our first night in town so we just wanted to stay up to get our bodies on local time. The hotel has recommended Game On as being just around the corner, no too noisy and having a good atmosphere; all true. Staff were friendly and attentive and even changed one of the TV channels so that we could watch the tennis. Great service. a good variety of drinks and food and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnn798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameOn S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John N,

Thank you very much taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.

We strive to consistently create a fun, accommodating and exceptional service experiences for all our guests, and, We are glad that we are able to successfully achieve this.

Once again, thank you for visiting and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Went here to watch the AFL grand final, loads of aussies packed here in their team colours to watch the game.
2 xHigh definition projectors and multiple HD tvs throughout the whole venue with HD stream directly from fox sports.
Loads of fans and cooling.

Food was also delicious, great american style buffalo wings.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JimN215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameOn S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jim N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience you had at Game On Saigon. We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great experience with us. We love sports as you do and we strive to consistently provide the best real time experience with every sports that we can share with all of our guests. We appreciate the recognition and recommendation that you have given us to the wider Tripadvisor community.

Once again, thank you for visiting and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I was hopping that Game on Sports Pub was going to be a good place to watch some AFL. However it was a real let down after reading all their Hype & assurances that it was a good place to enjoy a beer, etc ,You cant enjoy a smoke or a any other Legal substances inside.Its a Nanny State bar were you pay for overpriced warm beers ,& do what the manager orders.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robensmatthew90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Game on Sports Pub also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Game on Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing