We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pubs in saigon”
Review of Game on Sports Pub

Game on Sports Pub
Ranked #112 of 3,246 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Saigon's Biggest and best Sports Bar with Great Food, Cold Drinks and Awesome Service! With 3 Large Projection Screens and 10 large TV's. Icy Cold Beer and the best comfort pub meals in town. We broadcast, LIVE every time we can, EPL, La Liga, Rugby Union, AFL, NRL, Rugby League, Basketball, Baseball, NHL, Golf, Motor Sports and much much more!! Located in the heart of District 1 just behind Nguyen Hue walking street and around the corner from Saigon Square and Ben Thanh Markets.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pubs in saigon”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great pub, great service, cold beers, looks after Vietnam vets! Great bloody menu and the pink hotel Is right opposite. Don't miss this place on your trip to Saigon!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcj666d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Game On Management Team

Thank you for taking the time to review Game On Sports Pub on Trip Advisor. We hope you continue to enjoy the facilities at our venue and look out for new upcoming promotions and events.

Regards,

Game On Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    75
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheers Game On!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this bar by accident , but what a find! Great cold beer, and the food we tried was very good. Staff were attentive and helpful and even provided us with some local insights on places to visit while in HCMC. Spent an enjoyable afternoon watching sports on the many screens and listening to some great music! Cheers to Game On!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Game On Sports Pub on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality when you visited our venue. We hope you continue to enjoy our facilities and new additional features that we introduce in the future to make your next visit even better.

Regards,

Game On Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Game Off”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you are looking for American College Football ,no chance.After searching for awhile she came back and said tonight at 9 pm.Turns out she was looking for NFL.Just for the record,NFL starts at midnight.
They had race cars going in circles and finally told me that was the choice of the day.There are a lot of T V's to have one choice.
I left after one beer.40,000VND
The place was big and clean and if you want to watch what they are watching it seems fine.They sort of tried to look but not really.
I didn't try the food. They could have had me for 4 hours,lots of beers and food and two people were going to join me had the found ESPN 2.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmejujubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Game On Sports Pub on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality when you visited our venue. We hope you continue to enjoy our facilities and new additional features that we introduce in the future to make your next visit even better.

Regards,

Game On Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely will go again!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Freezing cold beer, great food, excellent staff and no hassles at all from "undesirables" (if you know what some bars are like in this city then you know what I mean) A great place to watch the footy and a very friendly atmosphere. Just what was needed for sports loving expats!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimo2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Game On Sports Pub on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality when you visited our venue. We hope you continue to enjoy our facilities and new additional features that we introduce in the future to make your next visit even better.

Regards,

Game On Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sports lovers paradise in Saigon”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This bar has it all for any sports lover. Seriously cold beer, two big screens and a heap over normal screens with a full variety of sports on show. Good darts area and a great pool table. Service good and staff friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raskolmankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison S, Manager at Game on Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Game On Management Team

Thank you for taking the time to review Game On Sports Pub on Trip Advisor. We hope you continue to enjoy the facilities at our venue and look out for new upcoming promotions and events.

Regards,

Game On Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Game on Sports Pub also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Game on Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing