We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Style and elegance abound” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fine Arts Museum

Fine Arts Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.00*
and up
Half-Day Ho Chi Minh Art Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fine Arts museum is a restored home with sixteen showrooms displaying paintings, pottery, sculpture and even some weapons.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Style and elegance abound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Besutiful building and an interesting art collection. Also note the fantastic tiles on the floors. The loos are worthy of a visit too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank barb.eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    284
    153
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All arts here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Oil painting, painting on the wood, and others. They have drawings too. Quite a time killing place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank avril_avonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Arts Museum, Ho Chi Minh City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Arts Museum is housed in a beautiful old building close to Antiques street. The displays are all relevant to Vietnamese culture and history, although the collection is disappointingly small. There is no air conditioning and the few fans I did see weren't operating, making the visit a bit uncomfortable due to the heat. Many of the captions for the artwork were in Vietnamese, making interpretation and understanding a bit difficult. The gift store doesn't stock any postcards of the work or books that include it, which is a pity as I would've liked to have bought something - the salesperson is also incredibly pushy, resulting in me leaving without buying any souvenirs of my visit. Worth a quick look if you are interested in art but not somewhere I'd prioritize over other attractions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishelley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old Saigon Charms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A lovely building, interesting collection and certainly worth a visit.
The one dis-advantage is the steps if anyone has limited abilities

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregMcFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great buildings and good modern art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were lucky as they had a special exhibition on in one of the building but the art in the other building was really good. Even the sales gallery on the lower ground have good works in them.
There were a lot of locals having their wedding photographs taken in the building

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Arts Museum also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Fine Arts Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing