We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a story”

Museum of Vietnamese History
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Shore Excursion: Private City Tour Including Cyclo Ride
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This collection of historical treasures and artifacts is one of the few Vietnamese museums with helpful English explanations.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“such a story”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

really brought home how forgiving the vietnam people are.place is really well laid out if you can take the life like images

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank olek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    314
    184
    30
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good museum”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Museums are always interesting places and this one has been developed to contemporary standards. The commentary for some displays are obviously still being developed with television monitors and audio stations not yet working. Nevertheless the displays in the various wings of the building are interesting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 36Rodox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good for a wet day”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

good to see and interesting with the embalmed body of the lady only thing disappointing was the time we were there they advertised the time for the water puppets show but it wasn't on

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianeglynshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You need the guide”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The collections of artifacts are amazing and quite interesting pieces however the explanations for the exhibitrs are not the most informative and understanding what the relevance to the exhibit is can be quite difficult at times.

I'd recommend getting a guided tour. I noticed when eaves dropping the guides spoke good english and were both interesting and amusing with their anecdotes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank soul_phire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a lot to it...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ridiculously cheap to get in. Then again there really isn't a lot to it. 3 or 4 exhibitions on Vietnam history, translated into English also. Would not be the end of the world if you gave this one a miss!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank r10ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Vietnamese History also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Museum of Vietnamese History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing