We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see in the town”

Museum of Vietnamese History
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Shore Excursion: Private City Tour Including Cyclo Ride
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This collection of historical treasures and artifacts is one of the few Vietnamese museums with helpful English explanations.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must see in the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The best way to understand the Vietnam, it's people, culture and its history of war and resistance. It is the best museum in town. In addition to the remnants of dynasties, mummies, coins there is also a water puppet show to sit and relax for some time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamshaid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    309
    174
    30
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“eye-opening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

An excellent presentation of what was, clearly a war we should have never been in. Really informative, especially regarding the Agent orange exhibit that still haunts te Vietnamese people to this day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 371j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington,England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Building probably more impressive than the artifacts contained inside.Used a lot by Vietnamese couples for wedding photographs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A place you should come to know about War”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really scare when i see child in the bottles. And i wished the human will get out the war in their mind. They still keep some tank, air force, boat from the war, just remind us we have to live in the peace instead use all these item to kill people.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found this really interesting, very moving and I struggled to complete the tour given the details relating to the war

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Vietnamese History also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Museum of Vietnamese History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing