We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramana Hotel Saigon
Ranked #167 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Ive read the reviews before we came to Vietnam about this hotel and it was like 50/50 so we thought oh well lets give it a try ,best decision i have made this year.
This hotel was spotless, the staff were all to happy to help you, your room gets serviced 2 times a day everything works,hot water is great view not bad for suburbs but we did have amazing sunset veiw from our 7th floor room.

I saw the review about the food prices and all i can say is are you for real??They have by far the best seafood buffet 3 nights a week for 300.000 VND thats about $16 Aussie ,my god you would pay no less than $50 for something of less quality in oz, good thing also is you pick your own fresh seafood and they cook it for you right there and then ,the salad bar was awesome.
What we did is eat in on seaood nights and ate at the local restaurants other nights.

We are not in the city but seriosly it cost like $3 aussie to get to city and same for airport make sure u make them use the meter and be carefull of taxi scams at airport ,1 guy when asked how much to the hotel said $20US needless to say what i told him to do ;))

Buffet breakfast was fresh and plentifull

Honestly we are travelling through 10 cities in asia and this hotel has rated No1 for the star rating on what we expected .

If you go to a five star you will pay alot more than this hotel for the room and the food and i dont believe the service or rooms would be any better.

Also get out and explore the local area , we walked everyday ,one time for 4 hrs just going through the markets and stalls ,we never felt uncomfortable at any time.

Thigs you have to do are go to cu chi tunnels they have english guides who take you around and in the tunnels ,fantastic day trip ,and do the floating markets on the mekon another good day trip.

All in all thankyou for a very comfortable stay all Ramana staff

We will def be back ;0)

Ohh and it does have free wifi and lan in your room

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruise1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    74
    60
    16
    8
See reviews for
32
44
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Hotel location is bad if you wish to discover the surrounding areas on foot. Very difficult to find other decent food outlets nearby the hotel, so we end up eating in the hotel a lot. There's only hotel one restaurant too. The hotel offers many Western TV channels that are great. Service is excruciating during breakfast. I usually end up being the "waiter" in my group clearing plates and pouring coffee! No one seems to really know what to do or doesn't have a proper system in place. The group consists of my parents and aunts/uncles (senior citizens). Highlight of the stay: Our 3 hours spa treatment in the hotel. Given a choice, I would pay a little more to stay in an international 5-Star hotel. I would still recommend this hotel but with caveats.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tye_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel was clean and nice. staff friendly. Meals are grossly overpriced, it is best to eat out as the hotel charges 4-5 times what you would expect to pay. No internet in the room (for 100.00 a night) was a little dissapointing. good facilities inside the hotel to make use of and a great breakfast. the stay was nice, but for the price, next time I might shop around more.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Nice four star hotel located on the very busy and noisy Le Van Sy street.
Twenty minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat airport, same distance from downtown.
Friendly staff, cozy rooms.
Only those on the last floor have got veranda.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank malifnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Stayed 3 nights while on tour in Ho Chi Minh. We had elderly folks and a kid.

Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Staff speak good english, although not too friendly. Breakfast is good with both western (eggs, pastries, waffles etc) and eastern (noodles, porridge etc) spread. Security feels good in this hotel and it looks like a lot of Japanese and western tourists stay in this hotel. Free internet access. Mineral water (x2 bottles) and coffee/tea making facilities / ready to drink sachets are provided daily.

There are lots of shops around this area, esp tailors but they do not seem to speak good english. Location is a problem if you want to be in District 1 (it's in District 3). It's only ideal for visitors who want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorisChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.0 mi away
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
#92 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#112 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#101 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Central Hotel
Golden Central Hotel
#85 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aristo Hotel
Aristo Hotel
#83 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#89 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramana Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramana Hotel Saigon

Property: Ramana Hotel Saigon
Address: 323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramana Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramana Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing