We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramana Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramana Hotel Saigon
Ranked #120 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Hotel location is bad if you wish to discover the surrounding areas on foot. Very difficult to find other decent food outlets nearby the hotel, so we end up eating in the hotel a lot. There's only hotel one restaurant too. The hotel offers many Western TV channels that are great. Service is excruciating during breakfast. I usually end up being the "waiter" in my group clearing plates and pouring coffee! No one seems to really know what to do or doesn't have a proper system in place. The group consists of my parents and aunts/uncles (senior citizens). Highlight of the stay: Our 3 hours spa treatment in the hotel. Given a choice, I would pay a little more to stay in an international 5-Star hotel. I would still recommend this hotel but with caveats.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tye_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
23
41
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel was clean and nice. staff friendly. Meals are grossly overpriced, it is best to eat out as the hotel charges 4-5 times what you would expect to pay. No internet in the room (for 100.00 a night) was a little dissapointing. good facilities inside the hotel to make use of and a great breakfast. the stay was nice, but for the price, next time I might shop around more.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Nice four star hotel located on the very busy and noisy Le Van Sy street.
Twenty minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat airport, same distance from downtown.
Friendly staff, cozy rooms.
Only those on the last floor have got veranda.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank malifnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Stayed 3 nights while on tour in Ho Chi Minh. We had elderly folks and a kid.

Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Staff speak good english, although not too friendly. Breakfast is good with both western (eggs, pastries, waffles etc) and eastern (noodles, porridge etc) spread. Security feels good in this hotel and it looks like a lot of Japanese and western tourists stay in this hotel. Free internet access. Mineral water (x2 bottles) and coffee/tea making facilities / ready to drink sachets are provided daily.

There are lots of shops around this area, esp tailors but they do not seem to speak good english. Location is a problem if you want to be in District 1 (it's in District 3). It's only ideal for visitors who want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorisChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#92 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#69 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#113 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#109 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#16 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#35 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramana Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramana Hotel Saigon

Property: Ramana Hotel Saigon
Address: 323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramana Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ramana Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing