We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab riverside views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab riverside views.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Lovely room. We had a lovely view of the river and the 'crazy traffic'. Comfortable mezzanine located bar. As usual they had live music in the hotel, like many others, which is great, on this level , but in our opinion only, rather than having a local young trendy looking singer performing downbeat and miserable copies of 70's records, he should have played upbeat songs, especially when planning to go out on a Friday or Saturday evening. As I said in our opinion only. Room service was good with a good selection of food to choose from and a chef who was willing to adapt the selection if you wanted something omitted and replaced with something else. The hotel benefited from a good sized rooftop pool with great views of the river. The hotel was located within walking distance of the city's main shopping and eating / entertainment areas. We recommend the Sax n’ Art Jazz Club which we loved.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a riverside view on the highest floor, naturally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear HousePeople,

Warm greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel,
Thank you very much for taking time sharing such a detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, from the location, rooftop pool with great views to the dedication of our chef, who passionately bring authentic dining experience to our guests. In addition, thank you for your suggestion about music trend performance performed at weekends. Besides that, please be informed that we have just opened a new exciting entertained location on the rooftop, Vertical Sky Bar, which will hopefully suit your music interest.

Again, thank you for lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Best regards,

DANG MANG TAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    534
    113
    22
    11
See reviews for
207
719
108
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Echuca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location, great service and lovely rooms.

This is a standout hotel in HCMC, we would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and be helpful.

We checked in, minus one of our guests bags, and explained to the concierge that it had been lost in transit. They went straight to work sorting it out, 24 hours later, we walked in after doing some site seeing to be told it had been located and we just needed to go to the airport and ID the bag.

They brought a cake up to one of our rooms for a friends birthdays, absolutely lovely.

Only downside is the renovations being done to the pool were a little loud, but I guess that means next time we visit the pool area will have another seating area - hopefully a bar as well!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience about your stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel. I am really happy to read that you have enjoyed the rooms, delicious breakfast and the services from entire staff. The concierge team has been trained that “guest’s issues are also our issues” and it’s our honor to know that they were successful in assisting you with lost luggage.
I do apologize for the noise at the pool. In fact, we have now already finished the renovation, and it’s exact as you guess, a new Vertical Sky bar with nightly exciting programs was opened from Aug 15 for our valued guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

DANG MANG TAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

When we got to HCMC ... The taxi driver convinced us he needed 300,000 dong for "ticket" we felt something was not right and upon arrival at the hotel , I told the Bell hop Quack Cai What had happened
(I hope I have spelled his name correctly!)- who immediately forced the cab driver to return our money- thank you to him! He then was extremely courteous in helping us with great tips about the city.

Otherwise the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a better room which was highly appreciated!! There roof top pool is incredible and the breakfast was very nice. I recommend to anyone who enjoys a beautiful room and view!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Abiiabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Abiiabi,
Warm greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in HCMC. I am very delighted to know that you left a very high evaluation about hotel’s services on Tripadvisor. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guest enjoying the services provided by our Concierge team, Mr. Quoc Ai in particular. For sure that this guest assistance will be recognized by the hotel management.

Once again, thank you for sharing your good impression and look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the soonest.

Regards,

DANG MANH TAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Saigon, perfectly located. Rooms are clean and all the furnitures are new. I particularly appreciated the bathroom designed with glass walls which give a wide open sensation of a very big room.
Service has been very helpful, all people at the front desk were available and kind.
Breakfast was very good too with a good mix of Western and eastern breakfast accommodating all travellers' expectations.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedep07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Fedep07,

Warm greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel,
Thank you for taking time sharing your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s location, facilities & the variety of breakfast. Your kind words about our services and front desk team will be shared with the entire hotel staff to let them know all of their efforts has been recognized by our guests, then they will have more motivation for continuously delivering excellent services.
Again, thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the soonest

Best regards,

DANG MANH TAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saigon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Very modern hotel in a good location. The main reason we booked here was for the pool so we were a little disappointed that it was impossible to relax next to the pool due to the noisy building work going on next to it, but I'm sure this will be over soon and then it will be a lovely pool. Aircon wasn't very effective. But on the whole a great Saigon hotel at a very good price

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robgemmaSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to send us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community.
I am glad that you found our central location. As we’ve mentioned in the previous post, we are finishing off some area and we are trying our best to minimize the noise. However, I am very pleased to inform you that our project on the rooftop has been finished and our Vertical Skybar, a new exciting destination in Saigon, was opened from Aug 15. On the other point, we will certainly improve the effect of the Air-conditioner with our engineer team.
Once again, thank you for your comment. We hope that we could have another chance to welcome you at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is located in very central District 1, on a road among a string of "riverside" hotels. Booked a room for my parents and there can be no complaints - the rooms, while not huge, are spotlessly clean and equipped with very comfortable toilets (I seldom stay in 4+ star hotels in Saigon, but at this price I think this hotel is certainly above average). The service is very efficient and friendly, and the only glitch may be that the carpark for motorcycles is located on an unbreathable ground level.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the river, so if you prefer one you might want to check with the hotel prior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel,
Thank you for your such great feedback. We are very honor to know that our services was above your expectation for a 4 star hotel. Your comment will be surely shared among our staff as a motivation for our team to achieve the goal of best services.
Once again, thank you for your kind review and hope we will have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards,
Đặng Mạnh Tấn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there recently for 6 nights as part of a 21 day holiday through Vietnam and Hong Kong.
Its appearance is modern and new with the building works is still continuing in some areas.
Only the odd loud drilling noise was heard throughout the duration of our entire stay despite what we had read and heard other patrons mention in their reviews during the months leading up to our visit to Saigon.
The concierge's were great and assisted tremendously with tips and ideas of how to make the most of our time.
Would I stay there again.......Yes I would.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mhulme1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback following your stay.

I am glad to know that you found the facilities and service to your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for our team and I will be share your comments among the staff.

Whilst you did experience some disturbance I am glad you made the most of your time here and this did not deter you from recommending us again.

In any case the projects are very near completion, so we hope that we could have a chance to welcome you once again.


Sincerely,


Đặng Mạnh Tấn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Address: 17 Ton Duc Thang Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the vibrant riverfront, Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel provides the perfect combination of the natural touch with the stunning river view and its impeccable architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing