We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'end of the tour'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“'end of the tour'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

4 nights at the Liberty. New, modern design, well appointed - upper end of the 4 star market. Great location - easy access to most attractions within CBD. Gorgeous river views from the rooftop swimming pool.Very helpful/courteous staff - rooms smallish, but well designed(large window for views) and spotless. Nice lounge area with good food and cocktails.Breakfast, brilliant - wide variety of foods for choice.Great value - definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The riverside rooms have the best views.We had a corner room - very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Michael t,
It was our pleasure to be the chosen destination for your last trip to Ho Chi Minh city.
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel. It is so nice of you to leave such high appraisal about our services, associates and breakfast.
Thank you and we would love to welcome you back soon.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    506
    100
    20
    11
See reviews for
192
675
97
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

At the high end of 4 star, this full featured, modern hotel is a delight with a State of the art gym and gorgeous river views from the rooftop swimming pool. Staff are efficient and courteous and breakfasts are great! Although the location is really good for the river, stay at the other Liberty for proximity to markets and shopping.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WorldAccording2Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear GlennC,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your experiences in Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We are really delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us, especially about the breakfast’s quality and our associate’s performances. We have shared your feedback with our associates to let them know that their efforts are being recognized by our guests.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked this hotel partly based on the introductory rates offered by this new addition to the HCM scene.
On arrival, greeted by smiling staff who seemed eager to please. My room, riverside, offered a super view of the river and the traffic now so busy in HCM.
The room was excellent, although certainly not the biggest in the city.The bed was super comfortable and i wish i could have brought it home with me! The shower room was very good and spotless with a nice powerful overhead shower. I think the addition of a shaving mirror would be welcome.
Breakfast was fabulous, the buffet offering an excellent choice of Asian and Western favourites.
I enjoyed the restaurant for dinner on my first night there and the menu again offered most of the usual fare you would expect together with some Asian specialities.
A small but nice pool on the roof is good if you want a "cool down" from the streets.
My only gripe, very minor, was the slowness of check out, but i thoroughly enjoyed my 7 night stay and will certainly be back on my next trip.

Room Tip: get a riverside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Jonpower,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that overall you were impressed with our guest room and hotel facilities.Your words in regard to the breakfast and dinner have been passed to the Food & Beverage team, which is actively working on the improvement of the buffet.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel soon
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is in a handy location, has well presented rooms and everything brand new. It has a lovely rooftop pool with a view over the river. Breakfast was good except on the weekend when we couldn't get a table as it was so busy. After waiting we finally got a table but they didn't have enough staff and therefore we had to wait a long time to get someone's attention for tea and coffee and then the staff would forget as they were extremely busy. So more staff are needed and more tables and this would fix the problem. Other negatives included thin walls ( our neighbour turned his/her TV on at 5 am and that woke us up with ongoing noise through the wall) and I didn't like the glass wall between bathroom and bedroom. However, I still give this place 4 stars as it is very good value for money and a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoemKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear PoemKM,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoy the experiences you had during your last visit to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel. In regard to your specific comments about the breakfast and the room’s wall, we will take note and work with our team to improve the service’s quality.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel again.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Written at: 11/10/2013
I booked the premier riverview room from 11/9/2013-11/11/2013. I booked it and paid via expedia.com in advanced for a month before the trip.

However, once i arrived, hotel manager told me that my room needed more than an hour to clean. So he offered me an upgraded room at sibling hotel, liberty central saigon.
Actually, I am not quite believe him. I suspected that my room was also duplicate booked by other persons or maybe the previous guest did not want to check out and willing to pay more.
Because if it is just the cleaning, anyone can wait. It's not necessary to move to another hotel.

Anyway, because the new hotel locates very near the market and the upgrade room sounded good, so i accept the offer.
The problem is i discovered that i did not get all upgrade as the manager told me.
He told me that i would get
1. Bigger room..
I booked premier riverview room in liberty central saigon hotel. Hotel manager told me that he would upgrade a room if i am ok to move. The room he showed me in his ipad is very big. there is a living area in the room. But the actual room i got was not like that. I found later in hotel website that the room i got is standard deluxe room which is a little smaller than preimier riverview room.
2. Excutive lounge . This one i got it as manager told me. So no problem. The officers in lounge were also good.
3. Massage service.
When i went to massage counter, the massage officer said that i have to pay for the service. I told her to check with reception. But still no one knows that manager offered me this service.

If this trip was not for my father , i would shout at the counter.
but i let it pass because i did not want to have my father have any pressure with his first trip to hochimin.


So remember. If you got any offer, have it write down officially, e.g. Room type, view, floor, massage voucher, etc.


Update:11/14/2013
At my second night in the hotel, i got a call from reception that the hotel will give me a massage voucher. I am not sure if this was because massage officer helped check it for me or someone in the hotel saw my review here. But i refuse because i would check out in next day so i wanted to spend a time at other things else.
Anyway, In next day, The hotel also provided me a free taxi to airport to compensate the mistake it made.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pichet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear PichetA,
I am writing in reference to the incidents happened during your last stay.
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I regret that the services given to you during your last stay were not up to your expectation. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback will allow us to adjust and better our services and facilities.
We would like to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances of your stay. I hope you will kindly understand that this does not reflect the usual service and quality at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
I hope you will accept my apology and this experience will not impair your confidence in Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
Your sincerely,
Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel staff is great and helpful. When I was firstly arrived the city and taking taxi from airport to the hotel, the driver sent me to the wrong places twice (intentionally I think) even I shown him a map, end up I needed to lead him to the right direction. The taxi price at last was almost 190,000 and I refused to pay that amount of money. Later the hotel concierge staff came out and helped me to discuss with the driver and end up I just needa pay 160,000. I'm very appreciated for the help from hotel staff. Besides, they all speak very good English.

The hotel is designed in modern style, it is clean, new and very comfortable. Location is good, it takes 5 minutes walk to the shopping area and 15 minutes walk to the Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica. The breakfast is delicious.

Will stay again, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayWongTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear RaymondTW,
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us in general and our staff’s performances in particular. Our associates are the most valuable asset that we have beside the facilities as we put a lot of effort into training.
Once again, thank you for choosing Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We did not experience any of the negative things other people wrote about. The staff were all friendly, our room was nice, although I had not expected the glass walls of the bathroom, and didn't like it. Our rate did not include breakfast and in fact we didn't eat any of our meals here. The location is very good, all major sights within walking distance.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Babette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Babette O,
We are glad to know that you had good experiences during your last stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel
We would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking your time to leave a positive comment on tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Liberty Central Saigon Riverisde hotel in the future.
Your sincerely,
Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Address: 17 Ton Duc Thang Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the vibrant riverfront, Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel provides the perfect combination of the natural touch with the stunning river view and its impeccable architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing